Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job
Lovely pots, very useful, really pleased with them. Good value and decorative as well. Would probably buy as a present in the future.
Published 23 months ago by moriarty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not very robust.
Really liked these initially, but sadly they have become chipped quite quickly with ordinary use. Shame.
Published 3 months ago by Jo P.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely pots, very useful, really pleased with them. Good value and decorative as well. Would probably buy as a present in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look great & very useful during cooking, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
I was given these pinch pots for Christmas, as I already own the matching noodle bowls in this range: Typhoon Ching He Huang Noodle Bowl in Red, Purple, Blue and Yellow.

For the majority of Chinese recipes I cook, the actual cooking process is very quick and it's the preparing of ingredients that takes time. These pots allow me to have all the different elements at hand, to be chucked in at various stages. They also looked lovely as individual dipping pots when I recently made pork dumplings.

I guess they are a bit pricey for the size, but in the short time I've had them I've already used them a lot. Also thought it was worth mentioning that two of the pots are included in a Typhoon Ching 2 Person Serving Set, which some people may prefer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty little pots!, 3 July 2014
By 
Sue Mitchell (Lewes, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
These are so sweet, look lovely on the table for individual sauces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
These were bought as a gift and were well received, they are a good size for pinch pots or for holding dipping sauces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very cute., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
I have to admit they were smaller than I'd expected but they looked really lovely and useful. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love these, 24 Oct 2013
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
I had these sitting on my wish list for a long time as they seemed very pricey for pinch pots. However, I have been very pleased with them - the colours and styling are lovely and really brighten the table and I just use them constantly and not just for chinese dipping sauces. They was really well in the dishwasher and amazingly (for me) I haven't chipped or broken one yet in 3 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dipping bowls, 23 Oct 2013
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
These are just the right size for individual dipping bowls. prompt service and well packed. Excellent colours and good value-Many thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set, arrived promptly, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
This product arrived very promptly and was well packaged. The box for the pots is smart, so suitable for if you're giving them as a gift. The pots themselves are very nice, the colours are bright, and the patterns inside look good. All round, a nice little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars chinese pinch bowls, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
Beautiful piece of bowls. Smaller than I thought they would be but excellent for dips etc. Recommend and seller good. Well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but not very robust., 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Typhoon Gift Boxed Ching Pinch Pots (Set of 4) (Kitchen & Home)
Really liked these initially, but sadly they have become chipped quite quickly with ordinary use. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews