Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
Took a bit of a chance on this one, after much internet research, as the specification looked good. I don't think I could have chosen better, particularly in this price range (big saving & free delivery via Amazon really helped). Basic setup is very easy and good enough, I suspect, for the average viewer who wants to get it out of the box and be up and running in about 10...
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by M. Wilkinson

versus
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LG 42ins Tele
Good product for the price paid. Easy to set up. Would have liked the plugs at the back of the Tele to be nearer the side. I wanted to put this tele on the wall, but the plug is right in the middle and would mean the tele would have to be away from the wall.
Published on 9 July 2011 by Grananne


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 13 Aug 2011
By 
M. Wilkinson (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 37LK450U 37-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Took a bit of a chance on this one, after much internet research, as the specification looked good. I don't think I could have chosen better, particularly in this price range (big saving & free delivery via Amazon really helped). Basic setup is very easy and good enough, I suspect, for the average viewer who wants to get it out of the box and be up and running in about 10 minutes. There are many items that you can meddle with via the menu, but why worry if you can plug and play to a high standard anyway. My wife is delighted with this one as it was really for her birthday and is very impressed with the picture, sound quality and ease of operation. So it is 5 stars from me and many thanks to the good people of Amazon who managed to get it here after just 3 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


124 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 28 Aug 2011
By 
M. Wilkinson (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my mother after obtaining a 37" version for my wife. Very easy to set up the basics, which is probably enough for most viewers and basically works efficiently straight from the box. Picture quality is outstanding, sound very good and of course no messing around with set top boxes etc. for the switchover. Also Amazon delivered, free, at a very fast rate, making it an even better buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


145 of 148 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice TV for the price, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So I have had this tv for a few days now, I thought I would use it a bit before writing a review. The tv itself is very easy on the eye, sharp straight edges make it fit in with any half modern living room. The picture is very, very clear and when watching any high definition programs or films, you can see every blemish and impurity on the actors faces which is kind of refreshing :D The sound quality on this tv is very good, I have had the volume turned up pretty high for some gaming and noticed no degradation in sound quality, sound is also further improved if you turn on Clear Voice II. The tv picture is highly customisable and the levels of contrast and brightness are completely adequate for watching tv or playing games.

I decided to play Grand Theft Auto 4 for a few hours to see how it handles games and it handles them well! The size of the screen makes it feel like you are almost in the game! Getting chased and shot at by cops in high definition game mode is lots of fun! I notived no tv lag when playing game whatsoever so you can rest easy. Onto the menu, it is very well laid out and easy to use. You can completely customise the tv in under 5 minutes to suit your needs, you can change the labels of each hdmi port so you know which one belongs to your dvd player, or games console, or satellite tv. You can turn the standby green light on and off by the settings if you wish. The tv comes with a handy 'quick menu' button so you can change the modes or major settings of the tv easily without having to faff around with the full menu.

Well I am going to go back to blowing up some cop cars in GTA4, but before I go there is maybe 1 bad thing about this tv, its nothing too major but the tv is only 50hz which means that at 42" it can become quite noticeable when watching fast moving action, like the balls at Wimbledon or running in athletics. Don't get me wrong, it's not so bad that you can not watch it, but if you focus on it you can notice it. For me, it's more than fine.

Thanks for reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Oct 2011
I have been in the TV repair trade since 1953 and seen some TV pictures good and bad.
This TV is one of the best I have seen using a HD box and for the price, can't beat it.also I was recommended from two people in the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!, 21 Aug 2011
By 
Many friends had recommend an LG tv before, so when my Samsung packed up, the opportunity was there. Looked around and found that here was the cheapest price!! What a TV!!!!!!!!!! Picture quality, sound, easy to set up and the self adjusting to light conditions. Won't go back to anything else...................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this LG TV to replace our old clonker! Although that was an LG too, and have had no trouble with that. This TV is an excellent picture, easy to set up, and fully recomended.Set is on a swivel, so can be turned to where you are sitting. You wont go wrong with this TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jun 2011
Got it few days ago. Swift delivery. Great packaging. Watching it constantly without any issues. Picture quality is brilliant. No issues as all with the sound. Eco function is another good thing. What else you need in that great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 27 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this at a bargain price, just before prices went up, its a great TV, only had it a few weeks admittedly but great picture and easy install. XD engine producing fast picture movements not a problem, no blurry edges as with many low budget LCD TV's. Very impressed with build quality and Finnish. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, Top Product, 28 Dec 2011
Looking for a new TV is a real minefield! There are all sorts of things to consider, reliability, reputation, style, quality, functionality and not least of all, the cost! I looked at so many and almost bought a few, but then - like you - I started to read reviews. I found several points that I had not previously considered, support, power consumption, ergonomics/aesthetics, picture quality/tracking speed/Pixel rating etc, does it conform to the latest spec, is it well rated as a hi-Fi unit (a common failing apparently) be PC compatible with USB port, be HD compatible and have a HD Freeview tuner included! Well the LG 42LK450U 42-inch Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD TV with Freeview DOES! Then we get to the Price, this was the biggest and best surprise! This TV was listed at almost 175 dearer on a very popular On-Line auction site! Well Done Amazon, free delivery with 175 off! But let's not forget, it's the LG TV which is the star of this piece! You really can pay DOUBLE the price for the same type and same spec TV! Don't do it! (Isn't LG a Philips brand anyway?) The LG are fast becoming renowned as one of the very best value TVs (and monitors) in ALL areas.

So, in conclusion, I hope the laborious trawl through endless listings & spec sheets and the information I gleaned thereby has saved YOU the time and will help you to make a good and informed purchase decision to buy a very good TV set. Good Luck! David - West Yorkshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabby TV!!, 19 Jun 2011
By 
I bought this TV a week ago, for a start the delivery was fantastic - next day bang on time! Nicely packaged, not too much rubbish. We let it sit for an hour or so then set it up which took no more than 10mins from ripping the box open to everything being plugged in, freeview channels scanned as well as PS3, Xbox, Wii, surround sound and Sky box all set up and ready to go. Picture quality is fantastic and the sound is perfectly fine (especially considering the tiny speakers!).
Loving this TV so far, it looks the part and I still can't believe how cheap Amazon are selling it for. I recommend snapping this TV up before it goes up in price.. great little big buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8f77d68)

This product

Only search this product's reviews