Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Problem Solver, 6 Feb 2012
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
This is a beautifully gift-bagged set of two full-sized Crabtree and Evelyn products that fulfil the promise made on the box to 'transform parched, dry hands ... in the time it takes to wash them'. Cannot fault the product packaging or dispute the claim.

In the sealed gift bag you receive 100g hand recovery treatment plus 100g hand therapy cream - be careful when comparing products as there is also a mini version of this gift that contains only 25g tubes of each item. Whilst it feels a little superfluous for the hand therapy to be gift boxed within the bag, it nonetheless adds a bit to the perceived value of the treat/gift.

The hand recovery is the star of the show; an exfoliating cream that is packed full of gently abrasive grains. It is applied to dry hands, massaged in and then rinsed off under the tap. I felt an immediate difference, even on the first application; my hands felt pampered, no rough skin remained and they were in a perfect condition to absorb cream. You finish off the treatment by applying the hand cream, which is nourishing and rich, easily absorbed, non-greasy and leaves your hands in much better condition than when you started.

This is certainly a product combination that lives up to its claims to be a 60 second fix for hands. As an added bonus, it also smells really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a great present, 10 July 2013
By 
jan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
Brilliant product been buying it for years and this little kit makes the perfect present or for someone who wants to try without buying the full size tubes. Excellent exfoliator and non greasy hand cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
My daughter first bought this kit for me a while ago.pleased to buy same at a reasonable price.These products are brilliant resulting in soft skin and it smells lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SO GOOD, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
This stuff works like a miracle. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with dry, cracked or badly treated hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
The effect of baby hands may not last forever but it is one of the best hand treatments I have used. The sad thing is that I always put clean house before my hands. I use protective gloves for the harsher work but still my hands are not as I would like, as I remember? I always go for the expensive hand creams but apart from this one I did not have a desirable effect. The duo is a married made in heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great hand reviver, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
Love this.

Hands feels like brand new .
Use the gritty exfoliater first, followed by the cream.....and Tah Dah!.....new hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Birthday gift, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
for a good friend who looks after her nails & hands. Good quality product, a really good choice for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hand treatment, 7 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. P. L. Clements (worcester England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
It is in a nice gift box. and very good value for money. have used it before and it does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soft hands, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
the La source 60 Second Fix Kit for hands is a wonderful product.
I didn't think my hands could feel so soft...like a baby's.
Instant results made me feel special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 7 Feb 2012
By 
K. Hatton (Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crabtree & Evelyn La Source Full 60 Second Fix Kit for Hands (Personal Care)
This product is amazing. I've bought it in Crabtree for my mum several times and couldn't believe my look when I found the gift at a bargain price on Amazon.
It does what it says, makes your hands feel soft and lovely after just 60 seconds.
Great treat for any woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews