Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent documentary!
After all these years of hoping this would be become available, I finally hit gold when I saw it on UK Amazon! Thank goodness because this film tells the story, very informative & well done. I highly recommend this for anyone's military collection.
Published 22 months ago by D. MacDonald

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sink the Tiriptz
I thought that I ordered Sink the Tiriptz" I Was in the U.S.in 1951 and made a special trip to see the Tiriptz near Trompso Norway have always wanted the Movie.
Published 1 month ago by R. B.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent documentary!, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
D. MacDonald (New Mexico United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
After all these years of hoping this would be become available, I finally hit gold when I saw it on UK Amazon! Thank goodness because this film tells the story, very informative & well done. I highly recommend this for anyone's military collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
I have always been fascinated with the battle of the Denmark strait
more importantly the hood , tedd Briggs who sadly passed a way a couple
Of years ago , who often talked about the last minutes of his ships life.
Through the entire war the navy lost more men in this single sinking than any
Other ship . Over 1400 were lost on the hood, dundas,tilburn and Briggs
Sole survivors. The bismarck lost around 2000 of her crew .......

I would highly recommend this dvd to any one interested in this battle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bismarck, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
An enthralling account of the chase and destruction of the Bismarck. If you know the story I don't think you will find anything new in this but it is well presented and well balanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sink the Tiriptz, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
I thought that I ordered Sink the Tiriptz" I Was in the U.S.in 1951 and made a special trip to see the Tiriptz near Trompso Norway have always wanted the Movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the classic Kenneth More film, 7 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
It should be made clear that this is not the classic film Sink the Bismarck, starring Kenneth More.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Christmas present for a family member who was very pleased to receive it, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. V. A. O'connor "vamusic" (England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
A Christmas present for a family member who was very pleased to receive it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 23 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. C. E. Barker "eyedontcare" (KENT ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
A awesome film even better on dvd glad I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bismarck, 27 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
Some very good and rare footage of a classic German Battleship.Narration good and not overly long or techincal.Enough however to keep you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
GOOD FILM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sink the Bismarck [DVD]
Sink the Bismarck [DVD] by Robert Kirk (DVD - 2011)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews