Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent documentary!
After all these years of hoping this would be become available, I finally hit gold when I saw it on UK Amazon! Thank goodness because this film tells the story, very informative & well done. I highly recommend this for anyone's military collection.
Published 21 months ago by D. MacDonald

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sink the Tiriptz
I thought that I ordered Sink the Tiriptz" I Was in the U.S.in 1951 and made a special trip to see the Tiriptz near Trompso Norway have always wanted the Movie.
Published 21 days ago by R. B.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent documentary!, 15 Mar 2013
By 
D. MacDonald (New Mexico United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
After all these years of hoping this would be become available, I finally hit gold when I saw it on UK Amazon! Thank goodness because this film tells the story, very informative & well done. I highly recommend this for anyone's military collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
I have always been fascinated with the battle of the Denmark strait
more importantly the hood , tedd Briggs who sadly passed a way a couple
Of years ago , who often talked about the last minutes of his ships life.
Through the entire war the navy lost more men in this single sinking than any
Other ship . Over 1400 were lost on the hood, dundas,tilburn and Briggs
Sole survivors. The bismarck lost around 2000 of her crew .......

I would highly recommend this dvd to any one interested in this battle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bismarck, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
An enthralling account of the chase and destruction of the Bismarck. If you know the story I don't think you will find anything new in this but it is well presented and well balanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sink the Tiriptz, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
I thought that I ordered Sink the Tiriptz" I Was in the U.S.in 1951 and made a special trip to see the Tiriptz near Trompso Norway have always wanted the Movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the classic Kenneth More film, 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
It should be made clear that this is not the classic film Sink the Bismarck, starring Kenneth More.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 23 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. C. E. Barker "eyedontcare" (KENT ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
A awesome film even better on dvd glad I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bismarck, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
Some very good and rare footage of a classic German Battleship.Narration good and not overly long or techincal.Enough however to keep you interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I mis read the advert!!, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sink the Bismarck [DVD] (DVD)
I thought I was purchasing the 1950's war film, 'Sink the Bismarck' , but instead I received this documentary film.

This was my mistake for not reading the advert throughly and the documentary is interesting, which reduced my dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sink the Bismarck [DVD]
Sink the Bismarck [DVD] by Robert Kirk (DVD - 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews