Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect buy!!!
I bought a leappad for my 4yrs old daughter and browsing through games ,i came across this and decided to buy one so the leappad can be protected from accidental drops...It's a bit expensive though but does what it says and on a second thought,considering what it cost you to buy the leappad,i can say it's worth the buy.It's eye catchy and my daughter loves it.The delivery...
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by fkii

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless & expensive product
Summary

What's the point in having a case for the product, when the device falls out of the case when your 3+ year old turns it upside down?

Cons
- No straps or the like to keep the device in place.
- Zip is known to fail.

Pros
- Protects your device, that is, until the device falls out because of the lack of straps to keep...
Published 15 months ago by Victor Meldrew's Son


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect buy!!!, 27 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
I bought a leappad for my 4yrs old daughter and browsing through games ,i came across this and decided to buy one so the leappad can be protected from accidental drops...It's a bit expensive though but does what it says and on a second thought,considering what it cost you to buy the leappad,i can say it's worth the buy.It's eye catchy and my daughter loves it.The delivery was quick too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pointless & expensive product, 17 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
Summary

What's the point in having a case for the product, when the device falls out of the case when your 3+ year old turns it upside down?

Cons
- No straps or the like to keep the device in place.
- Zip is known to fail.

Pros
- Protects your device, that is, until the device falls out because of the lack of straps to keep the device in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broke easily, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
Bought this Explorer case to protect my daughters new LeapPad. Within 5 minutes the zip loop had come off, it wasn't stitched together very well.
Other than that it seems sturdy and good for purpose.
The LeapPad has been dropped whilst inside this case and it still works so it must be good.
Only slight issue is that my daughter cannot use the LeapPad while it is in the case as the case gets in the way of use and does not 'hold onto' the LeapPad at all. It is only secured when the zip is done up.
But that is a very minor point, overall this is is good and well worth the expense to protect the precious LeapPad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke, 21 Feb 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
This looked great when it arrived. However, the zip was broken before we even used it and we had to return the product. It's a shame that the zip is such poor quality for what otherwise would have been a great storage solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good case, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
I read several bad reviews of this case but still decided to order it as it was very good value. I am pleased to say that I'm glad I did as it is a nice case and is exactly what we needed. It keeps the LeapPad safe from knocks and provides safe storage foe up to 6 cartridges. The bad reviews mention the lack of a restraining strap to hold the LeapPad within it but I find that my kids prefer to play with it out of the case and simply use it for storage.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars necessary, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
really is necessary for keeping leappad break-free. Plus has handy little pouches to keep all games in for safe keeping. ideal for travel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - a must have!, 21 Mar 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
This has been absolutely brilliant for storing our sons leappad 2 and games in.
Lots of space for games although I wish it would fit more and I wish you could put the charger in without fear of scratching the leappad.
It's very durable as it's hard outside and has been dropped a couple of times with no issues.
Arrived quickly and efficiently
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cover to protect Leappad, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
Happy with this product was only purchased to protect the leappad when not in use to avoid getting damaged. the leappad fits in fine and the games go inside in little individual slots.
The only small thing is would of preferred the cover to be a little bit more stronger as is quite soft but at the end of the day do 3/4yrs olds worry about that no!!

I has been dropped once within the cover and machine was fine, it certainly protects also when taking the game out for days/holiday travels.

I would for sure recommend this product, does its job and great price. Item arrived within timeframe so would use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great case, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
the case is great to keep the leap pad secure, but might have been better if it could adapt the earphones aswell if needed as i had to separate in his rucksack and the earphones then broke within two days :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green) (Toy)
quick delivery, does the job and has handy little sections to keep all of your games safe, very good to keep all your things in one place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac47d510)

This product

LeapFrog LeapPad Explorer Case (Green)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews