Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
As the title says the product functions correctly. I am using a Toshiba 22BV501B 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview and the mounting kit fits fine. It is a bit bulky, but it does what it's supposed to do. The reason why I didn't give it five stars is simply because of the price, although it only costs £3.50 it's basically just a bit of plastic so, to me it...
Published on 7 Jan. 2012 by Jack

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Grip
Bought this clip as i was just resting my Eye camera on the top of the TV which is not ideal not expecting much item arrived, opened it and thought yes not bad quality thick and hard plastic rubber protection to stop it marking the tv then i fitted it it fits fine but the problem is it dont actually grip, it just rests on the tv so if anyone out there has wobbly...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by Danny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
As the title says the product functions correctly. I am using a Toshiba 22BV501B 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview and the mounting kit fits fine. It is a bit bulky, but it does what it's supposed to do. The reason why I didn't give it five stars is simply because of the price, although it only costs £3.50 it's basically just a bit of plastic so, to me it seems overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Grip, 29 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Bought this clip as i was just resting my Eye camera on the top of the TV which is not ideal not expecting much item arrived, opened it and thought yes not bad quality thick and hard plastic rubber protection to stop it marking the tv then i fitted it it fits fine but the problem is it dont actually grip, it just rests on the tv so if anyone out there has wobbly floorboards it might be a bit unstable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
I will give this five stars as it's as good as the official........Sony product. The back piece folds and clicks at different angles, construction is solid if, however you have thick monitor like I have it have to be clamped as in the picture. So that the camera will slope downwards and you will have to swivel and pitch the angle of the camera up. But this is not a big deal it's more secure then standing the camera on it's own in you monitor if it's thick enough. Look for £2.00 and free delivery there is not a lot to moan about.

With this it will sit nice on top of your T.V. PC monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a mount for a camera!, 17 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Like a previous reviewer, I had my camera dangling over the top of our Samsung LED TV. Not at all ideal and had to re-position the camera every time we played a Move game.

This little bracket sits neatly on top of the TV, the hinged 'arm' presses against the back of the TV and the weight of the camera holds it in place. Seems quite stable to me - have just tried to wobble the camera to make sure and yes, it's fine. A huge improvement to the camera being precariously placed on top of the TV - looks better too.

For just a few quid, what more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what I expected it to do, 30 May 2014
By 
Beltizar (Stockport, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Problem,: The PS3 camera ideally needed to be sat on top of our TV but the TV is too thin to stand the camera on. Solution: Buy one of these. The 'clip' is not spring loaded, but adjustable by notches to fit the TV bezel. It fits perfectly and holds the camera securely. Just a simple, inexpensive solution which I am pleased I bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Very nice clip for the camera. A bit cheap feeling but it was good value and holds the camera tightly. Unfortunately my TV is quite thin so the grip to the TV is not perfect, however I have no fear that it will fall off.

Overall very solid and well priced product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant simplicity, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
It works perfectly on my Philips 42" LED tv. Holds the camera firm and secure, no scratching of the tv and so simple. When you receive it you may think "i paid x for a bit of plastic" but it really does the job and in my opinion is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Could do with a better fix method and some more clearance., 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Many households have multiple consoles - ours is no exception,

This is clamped on the TV to hold the PS3 camera. The sensor bar for the Wii is stuck onto it with blu-tack.

It would be neat if there were a little clip to accommodate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service and product!, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Very easy to use fits just about any TV. Added surprise was to find the top was magnetic holding the play station eye in place.

Super fast delivery ordered on a Sunday 1st class and arrived next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh..., 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neotechs® TV Mount Clip for PS3 Move Eye Camera Mounting Kit (Video Game)
Helpful gadget to have, but doesn't securely fasten to the TV, it kind of just, balances, there. If the top your TV is big, then it's a good buy, but otherwise, I'd reccomend looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews