Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I always buy Andrex but this Ltd. Edition feels different ... but oh so pretty!
I only buy Andrex as I have been collecting and redeeming Puppy Points for ages now, so tend to always buy this brand because of the points and the quality, which is excellent - soft, strong and very long, as their ads used to say! So, overall it works out costing less than cheaper rolls (which I have tried before, but we went through twice as many of them so it was false...
Published 21 months ago by Celticprincess

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Toilet Rolls
These toilet rolls certainly do brighten up your bathroom and kids love the different patterns. All that said they are very disappointing as you find they are a lot thinner than you expected therefore you use more than usual. Will not be buying them again.
Published on 3 Sep 2012 by Real Butter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Toilet Rolls, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Real Butter (Whitley Bay, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
These toilet rolls certainly do brighten up your bathroom and kids love the different patterns. All that said they are very disappointing as you find they are a lot thinner than you expected therefore you use more than usual. Will not be buying them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I always buy Andrex but this Ltd. Edition feels different ... but oh so pretty!, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
I only buy Andrex as I have been collecting and redeeming Puppy Points for ages now, so tend to always buy this brand because of the points and the quality, which is excellent - soft, strong and very long, as their ads used to say! So, overall it works out costing less than cheaper rolls (which I have tried before, but we went through twice as many of them so it was false economy!) and of course my attention was grabbed by the design of the sheets on this particular product. They are gorgeous! So pretty in the bathroom and makes an occasion of using it.

But, and its only a small but, whilst it doesn't feel any thinner, it doesn't feel quite so silky soft. There is a distinct difference in the feel of this Andrex to my normal Andrex that I buy (white, or yellow or blue etc.) but its prettiness and its strength more than make up for this slight flaw in this Bright & Bold version.

Overall I am delighted! would buy again and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars posh loo, 28 Nov 2012
By 
J. R. Unwin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
These are great. Buying in bulk makes them affordable and they are strong as well as pretty so you don't need too much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible value, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
Decided to buy in bulk as i live in the middle of nowhere.

This toilet paper was rubbish.

It didnt match the picture at all, plus it was rough, also it ran our really fast.

Sainsburys value double roll is softer than this rubbish.

Oh and its also more expensive than in the shops.

Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars On the whole, very soft, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
On the whole, very soft and brightens up the entire process. I enjoy using it and will definitely purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 Sep 2013
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
Absolutely fabulous. Very nice.. Love the colours.. Good good good good good good absolutely good. Love it.. Can't wait to get some more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MODERN AND FUN, 23 July 2013
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
As I have a small beige minimalist bathroom, even the smallest detail in the decor is quite noticeable, including the toilet roll. This very modern, bright and fun design looks lovely in my bathroom, like a small splash of colour. Although the design was the main reason I chose this specific product, I have to say that it is a great quality toilet tissue, very soft, strong, and long lasting. Keep in mind that the designs may vary and it is not certain that you will get the one in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sooooo gently on the butt, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
Bathroom visitors thought they were Coooooll .its funny how little things like limited edition toilet roll can change what your talking about at a 60th birthday party
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
thought I would give these a try and wasn't dis pleased they are very soft and look pretty in the bathroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting toilet tissue!, 14 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrex Touch Of Colour Bathroom Tissue - 4 x Pack of 5 (Grocery)
I purchased this to brighten up our bathroom and to entertain my 3 year old daughter. The selection of patterns includes spots, stars, bold, flamingos, owls, butterflies etc (although I think the combination you get varies). It is very pretty and girly with a lot of pink. We love it. Wish it was a bit cheaper though, then I would buy it more often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews