Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2016
good ape escape game. never receive physical disc played playstation network demo version. could of had free roaming monkey catching like the others. but this one you just swing your move controller to catch the monkeys and the game moves your player all by itself
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
Ape Escape is actually a fun game but it grows old very fast due to tedious controls with the strange combinations of the move controller.
Some events require you to use an dualshock + move controller and it will not work with the MOVE + NAVIGATION unit.

A fun game which would have been a top game with more develop time and better betatesters/Q&A.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
I bought this game for my 4 year old daughter, who loves games such as EyePet and Start the Party.

We start by running through a well-built tutorial, which does a good job explaining the mechanics of fighting apes. After a storyline introduction, you start bashing, trapping and vacuuming apes. And that's it. You don't even get to choose where to move. You just look left or right (using buttons on the move controller), choose the "weapon" and use it. After 15 minutes we got bored playing. There is also a mini-game for cooperative playing (one player with the move controller and another with the regular PS3 controller) which is not bad, but it doesn't make up for the main game.

+: The use of the move controller is fluid and responsive

-: Bash monkeys, trap monkeys, vacuuming monkeys -- you can't do anything else -- gets boring after five minutes

=: Overall, it would be okay if Ape Escape was a mini-game included in a title like Start the Party. Unfortunately, as a stand-alone game it's a waste of money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Description was accurate in the sale of this game, very pleased with this and a prompt delivery service as well. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Got this after trying demo on ps3, Graphics excellent, fun brightly coloured gaming mixed with beautiful manga storyline moments. Calibration works well, easily playable. walks you through with training room and lots of choice on practice or how game progresses.Nice fun music and plenty of interactive splatting, catapulting and bananazapping to keep older kids interested as well as being perfectly playable for younger gamers.

Really enjoyable family fun.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Fun game the kids love it ,many happy hours of fun! What more can I say does what it says on the tin!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
It's OK, netiher of my kids really took to it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Would recomend if you want a laugh with the children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
Well, just got it yesterday, and the first level went pretty smoothly. 95% of the apes were caught on the first jump.
For some reason though, I think I ended the level with a silver medal :\

The game is fun, and gets personal soon (especially if you played the demo and had no idea how to effectively catch them).
Hope the story mode is long enough.

It has some mini-games that can be played with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)