Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D.I.Y.Soles
What a great product. Re-soled my shoes in 30 mins. ENSURE you spend time criss-crossing both the shoe and the new sole with the small scraper supplied before you apply the cement. THIS ROUGHING UP OF BOTH SURFACES IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE PROCESS. Make sure you orderincluding the cement and adhere to the instructions exactly as printed. Good Quality. I have now...
Published 20 months ago by Stanley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Order one pair at a time.
They do what it says on the box, two nylon/rubber soles and a tube of what seems to be extremely powerful, effective glue. The proof of the pudding will be how long they remain stuck on and how they wear, it's early days yet.

What annoyed me and why I only gave it three stars is that I ordered two pairs, they came in the same parcel yet I was charged for two...
Published 1 month ago by Muggins.


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D.I.Y.Soles, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
What a great product. Re-soled my shoes in 30 mins. ENSURE you spend time criss-crossing both the shoe and the new sole with the small scraper supplied before you apply the cement. THIS ROUGHING UP OF BOTH SURFACES IS THE MOST IMPORTANT PART OF THE PROCESS. Make sure you orderincluding the cement and adhere to the instructions exactly as printed. Good Quality. I have now done THREE prs of my shoes. If you go over the Time Limit with the adhesion don't worry, just put a hair dryer over both surfaces, which will re-activate the cement on both surfaces before putting them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
MrMan (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
Very easy to use.
Tips from someone who's used these a lot:
1. Use the little glue-spreading tool (or some rough sandpaper) to abrade both the surfaces you want to stick together. Texture will help the adhesion and make the soles more long lasting and wet-weather-proof.
2. Apply the glue with an old toothbrush or sponge you're going to throw away. Try for an even coating, and be thorough around the edges. Keep rubbing the glue around until you can feel it start to 'pull' a bit.
3. Don't trim the sole beforehand and then try to line it up when the glue is sticky. Coat the entire rubber sole with glue, and **after waiting for 15 minutes** apply the sole smoothly and firmly, pressing down hard. Don't panic that it will stick to the sides of your shoe - this type of glue sticks only to itself by design).
4. Once you've smoothed out the surface get some rubber bands or hair elastics and wrap them tightly to hold the sole in place while it cures. Leave it overnight and then remove in the morning.
5. Trim with a stanley/craft knife - carefully! Starting on the right side of the shoe, and holding it upright with the toe facing toward you, run the knife along flush with the side of the permanent sole (the one you stuck the new sole to), and 'pull' the blade toward you (down toward the toe and then around the other side). You'll be surprised how easily a craft knife melts through this kind of rubber, so you can get a beautiful clean trim if you move slowly and track the line of the original sole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes like new!, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
Not wanting to pay the high price for having my
shoes re-soled, I ordered the Soltrack Stick on
Soles and they have worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soletrack Mens Stick on soles, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
Excellent purchase ~ would recommend to another person. Have repaired shoes and everything worked out well ~ Many thanks ~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soles, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
just the job.prompt delivery.Has been on shoes for 2 months and no problems..Well recommended to re-sole any worn sole
.shoes will last another 20 years hopefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The shoes that I repaired at a cost pence when ..., 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
The shoes that I repaired at a cost pence when compared with professional cobblers ,are now back in service and wearing well , very well in fact !!! One piece of advice , or perhaps two !!
1) make a cardboard template first , then if necessary cut the sole (or heel ) , 2) leave the glue five minute to dry and not the 15 mins that it says on the packet !! Also rehearse the application with the cardboard template , dry of course !! Because once the two surfaces touch they cannot be altered !!! so beware !!!!
Tony Wilson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to apply., 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
Cheap and easy way to repair your own shoes.I would recommend this product and this supplier.I will be re-ordering soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the Job, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Evans "Ade" (Norfolk,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
Good quality product with clear instructions on how to use. The shoes are used on were very well worn and there seemed no problem with adhesion and although not yet worn a great deal seem to be well up to the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
A number of years ago I used to purchase an almost identical product to resole all my families footwear.

Haven't seen these stick-on-soles for years and was please to buy them as one pair of my shoes now needs attention. However I haven't got round to doing it yet but I'm sure it'll be as successful as all those I did all those many years ago.

One thing I used to do was not use all the glue when sticking the soles because if one section does start to lift at a later time you can just re stick it. This did happen now and then especially if the shoes became very very wet as this would upset the glue bond if it was not quite 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow it really works, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
What a great little product but don't underestimate the 'sticking' power. If you follow the instructions correctly you will find that as soon as the two surfaces touch, they strongly bond (which is what you want) but you can't then move them into any sort of position if you haven't positioned it up correctly - it sticks instantly after the 2 x 15 minute drying time that is recommended. Had a bit of difficulty cutting to shape but hat was because of poor foresight on my part, so have now got the hang of marking it all out first, then cutting it to shape within some 'give' for the edges. Great product. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soltrack Mens Stick on Soles with Glue
£4.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews