Customer Reviews


8,609 Reviews
5 star:
 (6,966)
4 star:
 (844)
3 star:
 (325)
2 star:
 (108)
1 star:
 (366)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


869 of 932 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service
My Mum had received an Amazon Kindle as an early birthday present and so I wanted to buy her something relevant to it. She had already bought herself a case and charger so that wasn't an option.

I searched on Google if Amazon did Kindle gift cards and the word was that there was nothing specific to Kindle's in the way of gift cards.

However, I came...
Published on 18 Oct. 2011 by Amie C

versus
168 of 183 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problem with Parcel Force
The product is absolutely what you would expect, a gift card, but I chose to have the next day delivery as this was a present. I simply thought there would be no issue with being out when it was delivered as it is low value and fits in a letter box, but because next day delivery is delivered by parcel force they insisted on taking it to the nearest post office as I was...
Published 11 months ago by Ali B


‹ Previous | 1362 363 364861 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great little card, 12 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrjohndinsdale "John D" (Teesside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a great little card to give someone a gift so they can make purchases from amazon themselves. if your stuck for an idea as a gift use the amazon gift card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle £50 gift card, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am happy that I received my £50 gift card. It was nicely packaged and is what it is.

My complaint is the option to have guaranteed next day delivery is false. I ordered on 7th November and chose guaranteed delivery for 8th November.

Waited in all day for it on 8th and all day on the 9th and it did not arrive. Got here on the 10th.

Not a huge problem as was here in time for what I needed BUT feel it is wrong to offer that service if not able to keep to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Birthday, 11 Nov. 2012
Gift cards take a lot of guesswork out of making a long-term partner happy, and Amazon cards give access to such a wide range of products. Downside is the partner knows exactly how much you love them (in Sterling) but they do know you care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved by teenagers, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have 8 teenage nephews and god children(boys)!!!! who never can give me a clue to what they want. They are very pleased with this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present that I thought would not get there in time for the persons birthday BUT it did well done and thankyou. they were delighted more to spend on a kindle book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Gift Card, 3 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely gift card and very easy to use on the site for shopping. Original one lost in post but replacement was trouble free and swift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hassle free gift, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No more worries about what to buy. With a wide range of gifts available at amazon you will never get it wrong again. That is unless you are concerned about the company not paying any UK tax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as it says, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is exactly what it says it is. Arrived the next day as stated. No problems. Convenient gift. We use them as incentives at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gift card, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful way to provide a gift when you haven't a clue what to get the recipient. AT least the person can choose something to their personal liking.
Fast and efficient delivery direct to recipient as requested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars £10 Amazon Gift Card - 5 stars, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is Exactly what it says on the tin. A great Amazon feature, you can spend this on everything and anything. If you are stuck for gift ideas, give em' one of these; They can browase for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1362 363 364861 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - £10 (Snowy City)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews