Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2011
This is a really great phone, easy to use, easy to hear, easy to see text, camera is extremely good, nice balanced phone not too heavy, would recommend it.
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I purchased this for my Mum, and I have to say it is superb. I use the latest smart phoned and honestly I could easily use this myself as a main phone if I needed to.

The phone is ideal for people who might have difficulty with their hearing and or eyesight or both, and also want an extremely easy to use phone. The operation is very tidy and easy and if you are use to a different make of phone the transition of learning this device is seamless.

I really do recommend this product 100%.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
This phone needs a micro sim card which isn't mentioned anywhere. So I got the new phone and my sim wouldn't fit, nothing on Amazon, nothing on the Doro site (and their helpline number is an international call centre) so spent 30 minutes struggling with Orange and eventually I believe a replacement card with the same phone number is on its way. Doro's email help suggested I got a sim that fitted (have a Nobel prize Sherlock). For a phone targeted at those of us with less than average tech ability it's not good enough.
44 comments|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I wanted a simple phone to make calls, text, have a camera & a diary. This suits my needs exactly. I like the flip top action which protects the keyboard. I like the big letters & numbers. It has an ICE emergency feature which I think is great. It also has a good radio which is a bonus. I'd recommend this phone to anyone who wants a straightforward simple mobile.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Excellent product it is a huge improvement to the previous one especcially for partially sighted. I makes you feel normal with a camera and all the benefits of a more expensive one
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I bought an similar model for my elderly mother and she loved it, being in her 80s I was concerned but she took to it right away so I decided to invest in one for myself as my eyesight is also failing and with the big buttons and screen it's great, on time and no problems.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Phone arrived quickly. I had a red one (nice red). The down side for me was not being able to put it on loud speaker until the person you are calling answers the phone! Other wise the big buttons and the volume is fine. O
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
Bought this for my husband, he loves it. It is simple to use and is pleasant on the eye too. Came with a lovely stand for charging. Well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This was a Christmas present for my husband, and it arrived in good time. Can't yet report on its performance, as he has yet to try it! Can't get him out of the rut of using his old one, which drives him mad with its beeps when the battery is low, and the fact that it unlocks itself and starts using numbers! Hopefully, it will be as good as all the reports on this model have led me to believe, and if he doesn't use it soon, I shall take it over!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
My mum can use it easily, just as described. Her friends all like it too. Comes with very handy charging cradle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)