Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2011
After the barnstorming first album Black Country Communion have come back with an album that's even better. From The Outsider to Cold the album is littered with riff driven classics, and Ordinary Son shows Joe Bonamassa's growing maturity as a songwriter, proving that he is more than a one trick 'blues' pony. Little Secrets has to be one of the best vocal performances Glenn Hughes has ever delivered; Derek Sherinan also comes more to the fore with this offering. Save Me gives more than a passing nod to Zeppelin's The Immigrant Song, while The Battle for Hadrian's Wall and Faithless show glimpses of another direction. A superb follow up to the first album, and coupled with some astounding performances on the recent tour it should ensure Black Country Communion are around for a long time. A classic!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
Brilliant..........Brought this for my partner who is Dorset's biggest Joe Bonamassa fan !!!! He was over the moon with it......
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
The second album from this super group and they just keep getting better.
Initial interest was due to following Joe Bonamassa but this is a solid unit
with a coming together of like minded musicians. Blues Rock at its best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Should have purchased this LP years ago. Great band for having different musical influence, with Joe being the cream the rises to the top. The guitar man is a genius . I've been a Ritchie Blackmore fan since 1980 but Joe has the skill and virtuoso stile to eclipse Blackmore. Glen Hugh's stile of vocals will not be to everyone's taste, but they are great on this piece of work. Off to buy the rest of BCC back catalogue . Can't Waite !!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
great album every song is good I would recommend this to anyone who has a once of taste for music!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
ok.. so.. what do you think is gonna happen when you put Joe Bonammasa together with Glenn Hughes, and for good measure bring in Jason Bonham on drums and Derek Sherinian on keys? nothing but quality..
these musicians all come from the same heritage, and its like they were born to play together. BCC 2 has great tune after great tune...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I have now accumulated all of the BCC musings. It just does it for me - very 70's, very rock, very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Excellent item, well recieved as a gift, good p&p. Thanx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
After listening to the first album I was not disappointed to discover this album was just as good with the classic rock sound.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Great rock music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£6.99
£6.99
£11.46

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)