Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reach for tommorow, 23 Jun. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Paperback)
This book reads of a young girl from sunderland, After her brothers and father are killed in a pit disaster is forced to take responsiblity for her two yonger sisters and mother. This book keeps you on the edge of you seat through the tales of prositution, heartbreak and first loves. Hard to put down and at times will make you cry and in the next minute heart burstingly happy. As a sunderland lass myself found the reconisable street names and areas made it all the more fasinating. Well done to Rita Bradshaw, another unputdownable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Paperback)
When I ordered this book it was the first time that I had brought a used book and I was a bit apprehensive. However the book was in ok condition and therefore I was pleased about that. The story was really good as is all of Rita Bradshaw books and it kept me on the edge of my seat, it is a must for anyone that likes a good gritty story of hardships in days gone by. If I buy any more used books I will in future though only buy very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not her best, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
I love Rita Bradshaw. It was a good story line, but I did find that this book had pages and pages of description. I realise it is necessary to set a scene, but I did feel that she had gone a little overboard with detail in some places. All in all an enjoyable read and I shall certainly read others of hers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks again, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
I cannot praise this author enough each book is better than the last I think I have now read all her books and cannot wait for some more to come on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reach for tomorrow by Rita bradshaw, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
This book was hard to put down. There are twists and turns which make you want to carry on reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Paperback)
five star for this book.bought this book for my sister christmas gift ,she loved the story enjoyed it very much,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, great story and so well written!, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
LSHAW (Boston, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
Rita Bradshaw tells a story like no other. She is my new favourite author, I dread the time when I have finished reading all her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars rita bradshaw great story teller, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
a new writer to me but i love her story telling I love val wood and she is as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reach for Tomorrow (Kindle Edition)
I got this for a cruise holiday on a pad which my daughter got for me. its a good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reach for Tomorrow
Reach for Tomorrow by Rita Bradshaw
£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews