Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Norton
First of all anti-virus software always slows your computer down. I don't know why people write reviews commenting out that. What is important is how much does this software slow you computer down in comparison to Norton or Symantec or whatever you are using.

I have found this program superior in all respects of performance; it does not slow you computer down...
Published on 7 Sept. 2011 by Gordon The Gopher

versus
37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic Anti Virus Only.
Keeping yourself and your computer safe is something that has become increasingly important with more and more of our lives taking place on line.

I work in the IT industry and for years have kept myself safe by ensuring that my PC and the applications I use are always as up to date with patches as possible, backed up by anti virus products available free (e.g...
Published on 27 Aug. 2011 by Shaun Horrigan


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars working well!, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Fast delivery, good price compares to others, easy to install and don't have any problem by now... i am happy with it though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS EASY AS ABC., 8 April 2012
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
IF IT WASNT FOR THE GOOD REVIEWS, I MIGHT HAVE THOUGHT THIS WAS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, BUT A FEW CLICKS OF THE BUTTON AND 2 DAYS LATER IT ARRIVED. VERY HAPPY. SAVED ME QUITE A FEW QUID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good at what it does, and it does it well, 25 Oct. 2011
By 
margesimpson "wifi" (sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
a good easy to use anti virus , it seems to do its job automatically blocking all unwanted viruses ect from your pc, worth its money ,i however prefer the internet security suite just because i feel safer alround and like to scan external devices myself. both great value and very good, both seam to stop everything from bothering you and they update regularly against new threats. the antivirus of choice in my book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't slow your computer down but at what cost?, 16 Sept. 2011
By 
Silverfrog (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have to say that having used Kaspersky now for the last few years I have now gone off Norton. I find the performance is at least equal to that of Norton and it doesn't slow my PC down. I've especially had problems with netbook protection with Norton previously but having seen the rewards for Kaspersky may now convert to using this on the netbook instead but will use the complete internet protection version. I've never had any intrusions on my computer using Kaspersky however there can always be a first time. I have heard on another site that it doesn't do well with Phishing protection too but as it's the only software protection on the computer it's hard to tell if there is an issue or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Growing provider, cheap and seamless, 15 Sept. 2011
By 
Toby le Rhone (StaffordshireUK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Of the virus checkers that are good, i.e. you dont know they are running. This has to be the cheapest, especially for a 3 PC licence. With the increasing cometition amongst security software manufacturers coupled with the increasing equality in the product (i.e. there mostly identical now) this is perhaps the best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No firewall with this product, 14 Sept. 2011
By 
Adamski (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Sadly this is *just* an anti-virus, there is no (software) firewall included so you would have to depend on the standard Vista/Windows 7 firewall. Kaspersky do sell an 'internet security' package which does include the firewall and additional safe-parenting controls. Still, there is a market for these basic anti-virus programs. They allow minimum intrusion and thus don't affect system performance as much as some of the other products on the market. It's all down to the user's requirements. Kaspersky is a well-renowned brand and offers top-notch performance. To this end I can always recommend their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Russian Norton?, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Kaspersky, like Symantec (Norton) and McAfee, are names synonymous with `PC protection'. I sometimes wonder what would happen if there were no longer any virus's left to protect against. Perhaps companies be forced to create their own, then offer the protection...

As a long-time sceptic, I view the anti-virus industry as part watchdog, part `snake oil salesman'.
The sheer number of products/versions available, the fancy packaging and the latest, sometimes contrived features - can be mind-blowing.

Dispite the above, I consider Kapersky one of the good guys. Founded in 1997 by Natalya Ivanovna Kasperskaya and ex-husband Eugene, it's the only Russian company that holds a place on a list of the world's top 100 software companies by revenue (ranked at number 76 in 2008). It is still way behind the likes of Norton & McAfee.

The software:
The interface is relatively clean and easy to navigate. This version is lacking some of the features of Kaspersky Internet Security (a few pounds more but worth it) such as 'two-way firewall' and 'robust anti-spam protection' (not that I believe they are necessary for every day PC use.

One of the more impressive features is 'virtual keyboard' that stops key logging programs and various other nasties.

However, the deal breaker for me is that nothing, absolutely nothing comes close to Norton's Identity Safe. It is a mystery why something similar has not been developed.

I also consider this package to be slightly pointless when the 'Internet Security' version is only slightly more expensive but allows safe surfing which alerts the user to potentially malicious websites. Also, Norton's Identity Safe has now been upgraded to work in Google Chrome and it's around the same price.

In summary - a good solid product but for around the same price Norton will remember your precious log-in details and payment information and place them in a secure vault in a fast and efficient manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and solid, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
S. Duncan "SED" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is the perfect and inexpensive household anti-virus solution from Kaspersky. It does not include a firewall, providing a simple anti-virus solution alone. To that end, Kaspersky offers among the best of its kind.
It is simple to install, taking only a few minutes, and immediately checks for latest to ensure you have the best release available. In addition, the latest virus definitions are updated. Make sure you allow the updates to take place to ensure that your computer(s) are properly protected from the latest known viruses. These are updated automatically every day once the software is installed.
Once installed it will run quietly in the background.
I used this product on my daughter's laptop after she had forgotten to replace her out of date virus checker and it was infected with a rather nasty virus, masquerading as a virus checker which failed to let her access vital university study notes. Kaspersky dealt with the virus, removing all traces and disinfected the laptop without fuss, leaving her original data accessible again. All her programs are working fine again and a valuable lesson was learned.
An excellent and reliable product which, with the daily updates applied will protect from viruses efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No real improvements over 2011, but still the best AV money can buy,, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
Clashcity Rocker "Clashcity Rocker" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Always rated Kaspersky AV products highly, it has a very decent detection rate, and most importantly it does not grind your PC to a crawl (like some other well known AV products), most importantly, it's also competitively priced. This pack will keep 3x PC's protected for a year, so it's pretty good value for a multi-PC household.

Normally I would downrate a product that's updated every year with little or no changes, but in this case, it's forgiveable, it was already a winning formula and they haven't messed with that.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) (CD-ROM)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC)
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2012 (3 PC, 1 Year subscriptions) (PC) by Kaspersky Lab (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£19.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews