Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vampire/Werewolf story with a twist!
I enjoyed this book and thought the idea of an immortal becoming mortal again was great. The way this played out was quite original and made it stand out from the other paranormal young adult books out there.

There were lots of things that reminded me of Buffy the Vampire Slayer here- in a good way - and if you enjoyed the tv series or the books then I would...
Published on 18 Jun. 2011 by Lisa F

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear!
Tried so heard to get into the story without success. Badly written, rubbish story just dreadful dreadful dreadful! Reads like a kid's effort at writing.
Published 20 months ago by kirsty


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vampire/Werewolf story with a twist!, 18 Jun. 2011
By 
Lisa F (Oldham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and thought the idea of an immortal becoming mortal again was great. The way this played out was quite original and made it stand out from the other paranormal young adult books out there.

There were lots of things that reminded me of Buffy the Vampire Slayer here- in a good way - and if you enjoyed the tv series or the books then I would recommend reading this.

The pace is fast and keeps you turning pages but there is also lots of humour. i loved Jack's sense of humour and laughed out loud at some points.

This book is the first of a series and I am looking forward to reading the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read!!, 6 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Jack a vampire on returning home again is attacked by a werewolf as he's trying to protect a girl who he only notices because his vampire friend warned him about, failing to know that she could in fact look after herself and gets himself infected. After going home to die or so he thinks, the girl Silver comes to the rescue. After going back to school Jack meets Jersey his English teacher. I can see why Jack would like his teacher and can relate to Jersey Clifford even after finding out what he is and it will be interesting to see how that plays out in the next book.

I really enjoyed this book and I loved the whole Vampire becoming human again twist.
As for his vampire friends who have been his family for the past 10 years, well can't wait to see what Cowboy gets up to next, will definitely be getting the next book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh Dear!, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Tried so heard to get into the story without success. Badly written, rubbish story just dreadful dreadful dreadful! Reads like a kid's effort at writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice twist on vampire/werewolf monotony, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this was a great book, really enjoyed the fact that it was from the male vampire protagonists' point if view. Few simple grammatical errors/spellings but these are easily over looked! Fantastic book over all, definitely reading the next next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars having been subjected to poor characters, poorer plots and inconsistent endings in the ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Usually I start a free book with a certain amount of trepidation, having been subjected to poor characters, poorer plots and inconsistent endings in the past. However I was hooked after the first few chapters. Blake has an easy, comfortable style of writing that allows you to get to know the characters without having to work past a load of jargon and irrelevant description. The developing fate/love story between two of the main characters keeps your interest and the Jekyll/Hyde personality of another keeps you guessing throughout. I couldn't wait to read the rest of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I am an avid reader of sci fi and love books also that include vampires. Having watched the vampire diaries I wondered what this book would offer. Well all I can say is well done. I could not put this book down. I am now off to get the second book. Thank you for a wonderful story line. I look forward to review ing the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent ya story, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
jack scoltock (derry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As a writer of children's and young adult fiction I really enjoyed this Vampire and Werewolf story.
Kasi is an excellent writer and kept me reading Vampires Rule right to the end.
The characters were well drawn. Silver and Jack made good romantic leads.
I will look for more of Kasi's stories.
Jack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I gave up on it, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Apologies if this book gets better, but I gave up on it pretty quickly, nothing about any of the characters was engaging and there are too many books in the world to waste time reading one I wasn't enjoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vampires .rule, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very entertaining story and easy to read.
Would recommend to teenagers and people like me, who are getting on a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Vampires rule by k.c Blake, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really liked this book it was really great , cannot wait to read the next two books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vampires Rule (Rule Series Book 1)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews