Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for Orthopaedic trainee
This book is a must for any Orthopaedic trainee.
It details the various surgical approaches to each joint and therefore reinforces the anatomy that one will encounter.
In combination with the AO Surgery application the full details of most Orthopaedic operations can be understood including the surgical complications and how they occur.

If you are a...
Published on 25 Aug 2012 by Jasprit Bhamrah

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the book i received
the book i received was not the one i was expecting it was diffirent version / edition. it was not mentioned /no hint of this on the website at the time prchased.
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by M. Mansha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for Orthopaedic trainee, 25 Aug 2012
This book is a must for any Orthopaedic trainee.
It details the various surgical approaches to each joint and therefore reinforces the anatomy that one will encounter.
In combination with the AO Surgery application the full details of most Orthopaedic operations can be understood including the surgical complications and how they occur.

If you are a more junior doctor this book may not be for you as it is very thorough and requires a certain level of basic anatomical knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars necessary., 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a vital resource for anyone serious about a career in trauma and orthopaedics. Easy to understand and use. An investment to last your entire career & office shelf must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 31 Jan 2012
By 
Orthopaedic surgeon? If yes then you need this book, simple as that. No better single resource for planning your approaches and understanding what's going on early in your career. Even senior surgeons and established consultants keep a copy close as a reference guide.

You won't regret your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book you know you need, 11 Sep 2011
What to say. You probably already know this book. Any department worth its salt has a version of this one lying about.And for good reason. The OR has called. You want to review the anatomy in the 30 seconds you have available.who you gonna call? But it's more than just your surgical anatomy lifeline.There's enough meat in the clear dissections to keep you entertained in case you have a spare hour to read up on a case you're going to have. It come's highly recommended as a reference work for operative anatomy and I would probably guess it to be especially relevant for residents at any stage of training.
This is your book. Come on. Spoil yourself. You want it..

Palli
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surgical Exposures: Hoppenfeld, 23 Mar 2010
By 
M. S. Arshad (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very Good Reference Text, covers most approaches, couldn't find Henry's approach to the wrist though.
Good drawings.
Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the book i received, 24 Jan 2010
By 
M. Mansha - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
the book i received was not the one i was expecting it was diffirent version / edition. it was not mentioned /no hint of this on the website at the time prchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews