Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy ordering
every thing arrived on time and in good condition The laundry basket was a basket for my cat and met with her approval!
Published 7 months ago by mrs mcrunden

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars laundry
It would have been helpful to have had the measurements for this as I would not have ordered it had I realised just how small it is - it would not take a washing machine load, which is what I wanted. I had to wait some time before I got the returns policy. I returned it on 13.04.12 and as yet - 07.05.12 - I have had no notification of a refund.
Published on 7 May 2012 by carpet


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars laundry, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
It would have been helpful to have had the measurements for this as I would not have ordered it had I realised just how small it is - it would not take a washing machine load, which is what I wanted. I had to wait some time before I got the returns policy. I returned it on 13.04.12 and as yet - 07.05.12 - I have had no notification of a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Laundry basket suitable for your smalls only, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Amy Silverston (Dartmouth Park, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I also bought some of these and found them far too small for a washing machine load of laundry. Laundry basket is something of a trades description act transgression.
The postage charge to get them delivered and then return them added up to half of what they cost.
I can imagine they would be nice for gift hampers, though what the recipients do with them afterwards, goodness knows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
its so small and so badly made.im sure it would be fine if you only had a hand towel and a flannel to hang out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy ordering, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
every thing arrived on time and in good condition The laundry basket was a basket for my cat and met with her approval!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny basket, size given was incorrect, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item based on the measurements which turned out to be incorrect. It was several cm smaller on each dimension and far too small for a laundry load unless they are dolls clothes these items are hard to find in the big size but it looks like Wilko sell them so I'll be going there instead! I got a full refund under the A-Z guarantee as item was not as described and I could not resolve initially with company who seemed to doubt what I said about the sizes and offered a 30% refund. Won't use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars expected bigger basket, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This basket is good, -shame about the small size. What should I expect for the low price!
maybe I should have read the desciption in more detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willow Basket, 6 Feb 2013
By 
R. Cutchey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I use this basket for carrying small logs and it is strong enough for the job. I wanted a basket with integral handles as that always seems to be the weakest part of any baskets that I have used in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Shabbily made, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to use as a cat basket. The cat loves it. But it is totally unsuitable for a laundry basket. It is far too small and very shabbily made. There are sharp bits of wicker sticking out everywhere. I've had to line it with a towel for the cat. I don't expect it to last too long, but the price it's ok for my purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laundry Basket., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I have had my wicker laundry basket for many many years, it had got rather tired and lost its handles. So was pleased to see this with JVL; however, I only operate with pounds and ounces and pennies feet and yards, etc., etc., so cm. are hard for me to visualise. consequently this basket is smaller than I thought, only half the size of my old one. Maybe folk don't do a lot of washing ; well it takes a few treks outside to the washing line, but it will do now there all the kids have flown the nest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Willow laundry basket..., 1 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVL Laundry Basket White Willow with Inset Handles 60 x 45 x 25 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This basket is well made, and reminded me of a baby's bassinette and it is very small. It would suit someone single a young City high flier whose laundry is minimal. Not for someone like us whose poor washing m/c always seems on the go. Sadly I had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews