Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation- great quality
The sound quality of these tracks is magnificent for stuff recorded so long ago. All the best known items are here - Blueberry Hill, Blue Monday, Ain't That A Shame, etc. etc. Lots of less well known, but still brilliant songs too to keep you foot-tapping.
Published 18 months ago by Surbcru

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One Day / Not Now
This is called remastering? I'm sure the quality will please most modern listeners but still... As a fan of old music I find the problem here to be too much compression/limiting and bass boosting, plus the source material being of lower quality compared to collections by certain other labels. This happens to go for all Not Now Music CDs I've bought in the past.
Published 5 months ago by ZXRWH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation- great quality, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sound quality of these tracks is magnificent for stuff recorded so long ago. All the best known items are here - Blueberry Hill, Blue Monday, Ain't That A Shame, etc. etc. Lots of less well known, but still brilliant songs too to keep you foot-tapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest hits Fats Domino, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I have been searching for some of these tracks for a while and this compilation captures the original versions of Fats hits.A great fun album of this popular rock star.50 tracks for this price unbelievable !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One Day / Not Now, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is called remastering? I'm sure the quality will please most modern listeners but still... As a fan of old music I find the problem here to be too much compression/limiting and bass boosting, plus the source material being of lower quality compared to collections by certain other labels. This happens to go for all Not Now Music CDs I've bought in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fats Is Tops, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a wonderful collection of songs reflecting Fats Domino's career.Besides the well-known compositions such as "Ain't That A Shame","Blueberry Hill" and "Walking To New Orleans" there are a number of songs which I didn't know!
I really rate this Greatest Hits highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present for mum, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
bought this as a birthday present for my mum - she was absolutely delighted with it
she loves Fats Domino - and this is a very good compilation of his records
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bueberry Hill Magic, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I bought this record for Blueberry Hill - but I also got loads more excellent tracks. Had the original 45 of BBH but it's lost. This CD is magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hits, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I am attempting to collect all chart hits from 1952-1993, I bought this because it contained a number of hits. It didn't disappoint, Being a Double Album made it excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Mum loved it . wasa christmas present and could only buy it on line could not get it in a shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bringing back memories., 16 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought for a friend. Loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Brilliant! Totally enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Fats Domino (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews