Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great novelty item
With its sturdy base and durable plastic design, this apple-shaped Post-it note dispenser is the perfect novelty item for any desk.

Large enough to hold the typical, square Post-it note, the product comes complete with a pack of 50 sheets, so you can start using it straight away. The cheery, apple design makes it ideal for any environment, be it school, work or...
Published on 19 Feb. 2012 by C. Moorby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice item for the office
fairly smart clever little pop up dispenser. Did find it rather hard to put paper in and then shut took me awhile. Maybe the stem of the apple could have been a little pen or pencil
Published on 23 Feb. 2012 by G. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great novelty item, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
C. Moorby - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
With its sturdy base and durable plastic design, this apple-shaped Post-it note dispenser is the perfect novelty item for any desk.

Large enough to hold the typical, square Post-it note, the product comes complete with a pack of 50 sheets, so you can start using it straight away. The cheery, apple design makes it ideal for any environment, be it school, work or home. The Z-Note style provides a continuous supply of notes, lifting a new sheet out as soon as you remove a note. The weighted bottom also prevents the product from falling over, and allows you to pull the sheets out with a single hand without having to hold onto it, great for when multi-tasking! All you need to remember is to fill it with Z-note Post-it notes, as these are stacked in a zig-zag formation to allow them to be dispensed easily.

Guaranteed to brighten up any desk and great for gifts. I already have a number of people eyeing mine up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives 'apple gadget' a whole new meaning, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Asphodelia (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Did you ever think you would need a post-it note dispenser? Well, I never thought I would need such a thing until this beauty appeared on my screen and I had to have it. When it arrived, the postman rang the doorbell. I was surprised to take delivery of a very heavy box. It turns out that the `apple' is filled with some sort of sand material, which makes sense so that it stays put as you pull out the post-it.

What else can I say other than this is one of those great looking stationery gadgets that maybe one day will be considered a classic of 2012 design? It certainly gives `apple gadget' a whole new meaning.

One thing to bear in mind: this dispenser only works with the 'Post-It Z Notes' Post-it Z-Notes - One each of Neon Rainbow Yellow, Green, Purple, Pink, Orange - 100 Sheets Per Pad - 76 mm x 76 mm (Set of 6)- i.e. the post-it notes that are stuck together in a concertina-like manner. `Normal' post-it notes won't work in this dispenser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful apple!, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
J. S. Bundy (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really like this. Its practical and a bit wacky! I use a lot of Post-Its and this weighted dispenser is perfect for easy one handed use. You need to remember to load it with Post-Its that are zig-zag in construction, and from a purely aesthetic perspective, green ones are prettier than yellow or pink! Its very easy to load and attractive to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very simple yet effective, 18 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A big red apple that dispenses post it notes...what else is there to say!?!

It looks funky and sits well by the phone. Post it notes are the standard square yellow sized ones. The apple itself is weighed down with sand, providing stability when pulling the post it notes free from the apple.

A great idea for keeping note paper tidy and in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A novelty gift with a good use, 22 Feb. 2012
By 
Sheila Camp "Sheila" (Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My desk was simply crying out for a novelty red apple post-it note dispenser - I just hadn't realised it. All joking aside, it looks great as it is a glossy vibrant red with an equally shiny green stalk. I agree with another review that for aesthetic purposes green post-its would definitely look better and match the overall effect.

The product is solid but not heavy (maybe filled with sand?). The back didn't prove tricky to open to insert the post-it notes but it is tight; I'm guessing that'll ease with time. There are 50 sheets of post-it notes provided with the product so if you were purchasing this for a gift it is ready to use. The inside of the machine has something that pushes the post-it notes forward meaning as you get towards the end of the pad they're still coming out of the apple.

Unlike some pads of post-its where I might have been able to write directly on to the pad these will definitely have to be lifted from the dispenser first. However, I can't ever recall where I've written on to the pad before removing the note from its pile. It is clear that you won't be able to use up any existing post-it notes with this product but that's no hardship, I'll just look longingly at this dispenser whilst using them. In fact, I'm using this product straightaway and keeping my other post-it notes for when I need to write a bit more information.

All in all a great product, perfect as a gift from a child to an adult at the price it is or simply a stocking-filler type gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Apple A Day..., 18 Mar. 2012
By 
L. Newman "l_m_n" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
At last an answer to the age-old problem of only having one hand free to grab a Post-it note! Once assembled out of the box this cute little desktop gadget is simply useful. Did I mention it's cute?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, and practical, up to a point, 12 Mar. 2012
By 
Andrew Kerr "Alabony" (Dunfermline, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There's a nice weight to this dispenser, which means that it works well at staying where it has been put while you pull post-its out of it to your heart's content... The weight seems to come from some beads or rice or something similar inside, because you can also rattle it like a maraca if you so desire.

So far so good. Does what it says on the tin, etc. Now for the (slight) downsides. It IS rather big and chunky, and takes up a lot of desk space for something that holds only one pad of z-notes. And that's the other thing - you have to get the z-notes pads for this to dispense. Normal ones which are all 'glued' along one side are no good. And again, despite its size, you'll have to refill it quite often if you use the notes regularly.

However, all in all, it's a cute notes dispenser that does what it's designed to do very well - if you have the desktop space to accommodate it. In architectural terms, think of it like a dual staircase, rising beautifully and ostentatiously on either side of your grand lobby. Not particularly efficient at what it does in terms of use of space, but makes the whole experience feel a little more, erm, grand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and functional, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
foxcylady - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got sick to my teeth ages ago of post it notes appearing everywhere around the house curtesy of heavy handed kids, pads broken into pieces as the kids ripped one off only to tear it apart, bits of notes stuck to the floor to be trampled under foot you name it they managed to cause total devestation especially to the pads, an expensive habit.

When this became a vine item it was a no brainer for me. It goes perfectly in my kitchen, the kids no longer tear the pad to pieces just to tear one post it off. My youngest who loves to peel the glue from the top of the pad so they become just expensive pieces of paper that end up in the bin can no longer do this.

Its easy to clean, easy to use, nice to look at, easy to refill and allows just one note to be dispensed at a time. Its weighted well so it does not get dragged across the counter and to be honest if you buy post it notes at all this has to be on your to buy list and I think its a reasonable price for such a well made and what could be a money saving device in the long run if you have children like mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Handy Novelty, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Post Scriptum - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I'm not sure what creative processes resulted in someone deciding that post-it notes would be better-housed in a bright red plastic apple, but this odd little novelty does the job perfectly well. The surprise when one unpacks it is that it's quite heavy, due to being weighted-down with something that sounds like iron filings, so it certainly won't get knocked off your desk and could also serve as a paperweight. (Children might like the fact that it looks bright and shiny, but I wouldn't recommend it for any kids you think are likely to want to throw it about, because it's hard and heavy enough to do some damage!) To load it, you pull a little clip just under the front of the apple, place the post-it notes inside, bending up the first note so it pokes out of the gap, then clip the apple back together. It's a little fiddly at first making sure the notes all come out easily, but you soon get the hang of it and as a dispenser it works as well as anything else I've tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing and useful, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Suzan (Neaton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This certainly brightens up the office. I already have a handbag version but the apple design is brighter. Like others have stated I found it a bit tricky to open. However being weighted it is more useful as it doubles up as a paperweight. It's a robust, useful and cheerful item. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Post-it Apple Dispenser
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews