Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives 'apple gadget' a whole new meaning
Did you ever think you would need a post-it note dispenser? Well, I never thought I would need such a thing until this beauty appeared on my screen and I had to have it. When it arrived, the postman rang the doorbell. I was surprised to take delivery of a very heavy box. It turns out that the `apple' is filled with some sort of sand material, which makes sense so that it...
Published on 20 Feb. 2012 by Asphodelia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun, but not for everyone...
This apple shaped dispenser with its translucent plastic stalk looks like something straight out of Kitsch Deluxe but it's actually an official, fully endorsed 3M product. Although quite bulky and very heavy (pity the poor postie that delivered it) which is no bad thing on your desk of course. It only takes 'Z notes' not the standard book type of 3M post-it, so of course...
Published on 24 Feb. 2012 by DJ Bez


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives 'apple gadget' a whole new meaning, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Asphodelia (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Did you ever think you would need a post-it note dispenser? Well, I never thought I would need such a thing until this beauty appeared on my screen and I had to have it. When it arrived, the postman rang the doorbell. I was surprised to take delivery of a very heavy box. It turns out that the `apple' is filled with some sort of sand material, which makes sense so that it stays put as you pull out the post-it.

What else can I say other than this is one of those great looking stationery gadgets that maybe one day will be considered a classic of 2012 design? It certainly gives `apple gadget' a whole new meaning.

One thing to bear in mind: this dispenser only works with the 'Post-It Z Notes' Post-it Z-Notes - One each of Neon Rainbow Yellow, Green, Purple, Pink, Orange - 100 Sheets Per Pad - 76 mm x 76 mm (Set of 6)- i.e. the post-it notes that are stuck together in a concertina-like manner. `Normal' post-it notes won't work in this dispenser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful apple!, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
J. S. Bundy (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really like this. Its practical and a bit wacky! I use a lot of Post-Its and this weighted dispenser is perfect for easy one handed use. You need to remember to load it with Post-Its that are zig-zag in construction, and from a purely aesthetic perspective, green ones are prettier than yellow or pink! Its very easy to load and attractive to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great novelty item, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
C. Moorby - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
With its sturdy base and durable plastic design, this apple-shaped Post-it note dispenser is the perfect novelty item for any desk.

Large enough to hold the typical, square Post-it note, the product comes complete with a pack of 50 sheets, so you can start using it straight away. The cheery, apple design makes it ideal for any environment, be it school, work or home. The Z-Note style provides a continuous supply of notes, lifting a new sheet out as soon as you remove a note. The weighted bottom also prevents the product from falling over, and allows you to pull the sheets out with a single hand without having to hold onto it, great for when multi-tasking! All you need to remember is to fill it with Z-note Post-it notes, as these are stacked in a zig-zag formation to allow them to be dispensed easily.

Guaranteed to brighten up any desk and great for gifts. I already have a number of people eyeing mine up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Apple A Day..., 18 Mar. 2012
By 
L. Newman "l_m_n" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
At last an answer to the age-old problem of only having one hand free to grab a Post-it note! Once assembled out of the box this cute little desktop gadget is simply useful. Did I mention it's cute?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very simple yet effective, 18 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A big red apple that dispenses post it notes...what else is there to say!?!

It looks funky and sits well by the phone. Post it notes are the standard square yellow sized ones. The apple itself is weighed down with sand, providing stability when pulling the post it notes free from the apple.

A great idea for keeping note paper tidy and in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally brilliant!, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
This was a gift and a brilliant one! Sturdy and very useful, especially for teachers! Weighty and bigger than expected, however this is what makes it so good. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, fun, fun, but not for everyone..., 24 Feb. 2012
By 
DJ Bez (Weston-super-Mare) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This apple shaped dispenser with its translucent plastic stalk looks like something straight out of Kitsch Deluxe but it's actually an official, fully endorsed 3M product. Although quite bulky and very heavy (pity the poor postie that delivered it) which is no bad thing on your desk of course. It only takes 'Z notes' not the standard book type of 3M post-it, so of course you'll need to pull one out and then write your note - this may be a killjoy, rather than killer feature for some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice item for the office, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
G. Cook "jillcook27a" (Essex england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
fairly smart clever little pop up dispenser. Did find it rather hard to put paper in and then shut took me awhile. Maybe the stem of the apple could have been a little pen or pencil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing and useful, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Sue (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This certainly brightens up the office. I already have a handbag version but the apple design is brighter. Like others have stated I found it a bit tricky to open. However being weighted it is more useful as it doubles up as a paperweight. It's a robust, useful and cheerful item. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, Colourful and Clever, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
Newton "Sassy Brit" (Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Apple Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I'm not sure why an apple seems to go well as a Post-It note dispenser, but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how big and beautiful it is. It looks quite smart and is attractively designed. With it's heavy weight it stands on my desk nice and securely and doesn't wobble when used or need two hands to operate it.

The downside is that this is purely a quirky gadget, as these do not take normal Post-It notes, so you do have to get replacements designed for the apple as they need to be connected together to work correctly. On the positive side, this makes a beautiful display and is a fun gimmick that makes a cool and colourful desk toy with a use. I love it and its delicious, shiny, juicy looking style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Post-it Apple Dispenser
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews