Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lighthearted Read
This is a great book,I read the second book first but it did not spoil it for me,everyone in the book is very likable and the story flows nicely.I like this author a lot and will read more of her work.
Published on 25 Aug 2012 by Eileen Petrie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Good Book
This was not a good book. The writing was very simplistic, and the characters were 30-year-olds acting like 5-year-olds. Pretty much nothing happened and everything the characters did was frustrating.
Published 17 months ago by xaphania


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lighthearted Read, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book,I read the second book first but it did not spoil it for me,everyone in the book is very likable and the story flows nicely.I like this author a lot and will read more of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer reading?? It's a must!!, 14 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
An excellent story, bought books 1 and 2 on a whim, and didn't regret it. 72p well spent. A mixture of romance, misery and hot stuff...a must read for the summer holiday :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Playing For Keeps... I absolute loved this book, the characters were so well written. And I liked the fact that the main Characters actually gradually fell in love each other, and became friends first so they knew one another. In some books it's like they just meet and are already proclaiming love for one another. This book just gave off a real realistic vibe, and it seemed that we were actually there living the book. I found parts of the book really funny which made for a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Major thumbs up!, 12 July 2012
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me laughing out loud during many moment in the book, and the author wrote this book with her audience in mind, i could really relate to the characters. Loving this book, one of my all time favorite books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Romantic and hot!, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have read so many romance books but this is the first one I've felt compelled to review as I read it for 5 hours solid! This book is incredibly well written, with a good balance between the comedy aspect and the romance. You are drawn into the characters straight away and the banter between them made me laugh out loud at points. Oh what I wouldn't give to meet a Bradford!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playing For Keeps., 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Could not stop smiling throughout this book.
Hilarious and true. It's been a while since a book has been able to make me laugh so easily and honestly.
Absolutely fell head over heels in love with the Bradford family and their disability: to be able eat almost compulsively but still look completely gorgeous.

Loved all the characters. Brilliant plot. Just beautiful.

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like romantic comedies this book is a must!, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Tina & Sid (Doncaster, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Perfection (A Neighbor From Hell) I have so far read 5 of the novels written by this author and I can highly recommend all of them. This author has a true talent for creating likable endearing characters, interesting situations and heart warming romances. When you finish a book you find yourself needing to read more about the characters and their families. I particularly like the endings to the two neighbor from hell books as the book skips forward a few years and you actually get a decent conclusion and a glimpse into the future. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a decent romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROMANTIC COMEDY, 20 Feb 2012
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Haley was so proud that she had bought her own home while she was still in her early twenties. It was a beautiful ranch style, Haley had spent long hours getting it just as she wanted it. Then he moved in next door the neighbour from hell. Jason was a complete jerk, Haley had had to put up with his antics from day one. Paint balls on her washing and the side of her house, naked drunk men trying to climb her fence to get into her pool. She had once caught Jason peeing in his front garden. But today was the last straw for Haley. He was pulling up her tulips, her grandmother had given her those bulbs. Enough was enough. Haley had always been shy, she had never dealt well with assertive people, and never had the courage to speak up for herself. Well that was going to change, this was the last straw, with that she turned the water hose on Jason.
I loved this story so much, the author has the most wonderful style that draws you right into the story. The characters are all so well written its hard to believe they are not real people. Jason was a complete jerk, and really annoying. But you just can't help loving him.
Haley is a shy girl but with such a good heart, Jason decides to taker her under his wing and teach how to be more assertive. He has to constantly keep other guys away from her, even his close friends, telling himself it's for her own good and not because he wants her himself. I loved all of Jason's family the Bradfords, all of the men are food obsessed, they have been banned in more than one town from "all you can eat buffet type restaurants". Even the local pizza and Chinese won't deliver to a Bradford. The growing relationship between Jason and Haley was a joy to read, I loved every page from the first to the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Good Book, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was not a good book. The writing was very simplistic, and the characters were 30-year-olds acting like 5-year-olds. Pretty much nothing happened and everything the characters did was frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I only got the 2 neighbouring books because they were cheap but i have to say they are the best read ive had for a while, a cute little romance but had me chuckling all the way through both, the only downside to these books is they are not long enough i could have read a lot more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews