Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
These gloves are almost indestructible. I am a wheelchair user and would destroy a pair of ordinary gloves in a week. These are barely touched. I have bought a second pair for a friend who does a lot of DIY and works on his car. They also give you extra visibility !
Published 6 months ago by leadbelly

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Material good but not well manufactured
These gloves are comfortable, and most general tasks can be undertaken whilst wearing them. They also provide sufficient protection against the elements and keep your hands warm enough. The material is fairly tough, and I've so far had no problems with handling any materials (i.e. nothing has got through them to my hand yet!).

The only problem is that they...
Published 20 months ago by Frost985


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Material good but not well manufactured, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
These gloves are comfortable, and most general tasks can be undertaken whilst wearing them. They also provide sufficient protection against the elements and keep your hands warm enough. The material is fairly tough, and I've so far had no problems with handling any materials (i.e. nothing has got through them to my hand yet!).

The only problem is that they seem to be poorly manufactured. After only three days of use there is already a small hole in the right palm, where the stitching has come loose. I would expect this after prolonged use, but not after such an incredibly short period of time; I had not even been handling anything that would (or could) get stuck into the stitching and create the hole.

I'd pay a little more for a different glove, to be honest, and if you can get a "one piece" palm (i.e. no stitching going through the line of grasp) then certainly do so - this problem may occur with similary manufactured gloves, though I cannot comment from experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
These gloves are almost indestructible. I am a wheelchair user and would destroy a pair of ordinary gloves in a week. These are barely touched. I have bought a second pair for a friend who does a lot of DIY and works on his car. They also give you extra visibility !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glove, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
good glove was expecting the material to be a bit thicker with it being a rigger glove but overall cant complain as the price was right for a dewalt glove I don't thin you would get it cheaper anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality gloves, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
The title says it all. If you want good quality, which I always find in dewalts products, for a reasonable price these gloves will do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good working gloves, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
i needed a strong pair for comfort ,also for protection well pleased ;there made to last ; i like the colour they stand out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic gloves, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
I bought these for use when I drive arctics, coupling & uncoupling trailers can be messy and hard on the skin so I bought these for that reason! These are brilliant and work well when winding trailer legs up & down and connecting the suzies. Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
Good gloves and great for general DIY / building tasks but ...... they do tend to leave a dark stain on your hands for the first couple of weeks which takes some scrubbing to remove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 July 2013
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
Excellent quality, thick, strong. Comfortable. These gloves are better quality then the one my company provided me with. Look no more, if you need gloves to work in rough places, you won't be disappointed with these ones. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good general gloves, 15 Jun 2013
By 
A. Corcoran "4Pak" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
A good quality pair of riggers gloves used for general purpose DIY and gardening. Good value for money and arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... for some fairly hefty gardening work - they're not awesome at removing big thorn bushes but other than that ..., 20 Oct 2014
By 
Stephen Hannah (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dewalt Leather Rigger Protective Work Glove (Apparel)
Bought these for some fairly hefty gardening work - they're not awesome at removing big thorn bushes but other than that I was very happy. They got pretty wet and worked well then too. For the price I'm not sure you can do better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews