Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value and Quality
The bracket body is pretty heavy gauge ABS with the hot shoe being anodised aluminium. The screw on the hot show is seated in metal so should grip well without stripping the thread. The hot shoe itself adjusts to fit my flashes well but will not reduce small enough to closely grip the (cheap) triggers I'm using - although I can tighten the locking collar on the triggers...
Published on 3 Mar 2012 by Jon Tea

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The hot shoe tightening mechanism is absolute rubbish. It's simply not possible to tighten because the bolt is too short! Why oh why they couldn't make it 2mm longer?
Published on 21 Aug 2012 by GreyMan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
The hot shoe tightening mechanism is absolute rubbish. It's simply not possible to tighten because the bolt is too short! Why oh why they couldn't make it 2mm longer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
Don't waste your money on these brackets. I bought 2, 1 of which is ok ish for the price but pretty flimsy all the same and the other fell apart before first use and wouldn't even hold together with Gaffer tape (lots of gaffer tape!!). Neewer products on the whole are usually decent value but really, don't waste your money on these brackets there are far better out there for not a lot more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
Looks like its been used for the last 10 years. Full of scratches and heavy dents.
I guess you get what you pay for only sometimes worse. Wouldnt buy ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aweful, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
Don't buy this product. Arrived in bits (obviously should be fully assembled), screws missing etc quality control is obviously not a concern for these guys. Doesn't hold standard umbrella (falls out). Hot shoe holder came in bits and could not be assembled. No instructions. Pay more for something that actually works. This literally was a piece of rubbish. Seller offered a refund but shipping the item back to them would cost 3/4's of the actual cost of item (which they wont cover) so they have gone straight in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth even this price, 8 July 2012
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
I knew this was cheap and you get what you pay for... but it arrived in a loose plastic bag in a flimsy jiffy envelope - no box and no instructions. The cold shoe (flash holder) was not attached and instead there were a few cheap screws loose in the bag to attach it, which were the wrong size! So after an hour of trying to put 4 screws in, and the screws just slipping out, I gave up and zip-tied it onto the bracket. The construction is plasticy to say the least and it probably won't last more than a few months before breaking. Also, the clamp to retain the flash itself (Canon 430 EX II) doesn't do up tight enough, so even fully tightened the flash can slide to and fro in it, and risks falling out. The fixing bolt to retain it on the stand is on the 'wrong' side, so when I want to angle my umbrella downwards it won't go very far before it stops against that. I've had to spend a couple of hours in the garage to make it halfway useable and I'm going to the local camera shop tomorrow to buy a decent one and spend the money I should've spent in the first place. The bracket is the centre of the whole off-camera flash thing - if this is rubbish you'll have problems all day long. Verdict = avoid this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy but works, 20 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
I use this little mount between a light stand and my Canon flash gun. It does the job but it is really rather flimsy. The first day some of the screws fell out. It was easy to put them back but why were they so loose in the first place? I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Neewer Hot Show Bracket, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
Surprisingly for a Neewer product this is rubbish I'm afraid. You can tighten everything as much as you want and it will still wobble. There are other versions, look at them first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value and Quality, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
The bracket body is pretty heavy gauge ABS with the hot shoe being anodised aluminium. The screw on the hot show is seated in metal so should grip well without stripping the thread. The hot shoe itself adjusts to fit my flashes well but will not reduce small enough to closely grip the (cheap) triggers I'm using - although I can tighten the locking collar on the triggers and they stay put OK. The shoe is securely attached to the ABS with 4 bolts.

The umbrella slot is ~10mm and has a strong leaf spring to grip hexagonal umbrella shafts. If you have a round shafted umbrella, this may not be so suitable as the locking screw is seated only in the ABS and will likely strip the thread easily if tightened.

The swivel between the two halves has a ratchet mechanism to help the parts grip and is tightened with a metal seated bolt.

Finally the base has a slot to allow either vertical or horizontal attachment to a lighting stand up to a maximum shaft size of around 15mm (although there is no threaded fitting to allow screw attachment). Again this is tightened with a metal seated bolt.

At the time of writing this bracket is available for less than 5 and, as such, represents absolutely FANTASTIC value. I heartily recommend this bracket to aspiring strobists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont buy it, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
I normaly think Neewer gear is ok but this is the exception. The plastic split around the area that fits over the stand within a day of use. The problem stems from the way this part is put together: it is glued from 2 parts in an area that sustains to most stress. It would have been much better if this part was formed from a single piece of plast. My advice is find something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Kevin Campbell (Dagenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Type B Tilting Bracket for Flashes with Universal Hot Shoe (Accessory)
Do not buy! read the other one star reviews and trust them, this falls to bits so it is obviously very poorly made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews