Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat
I bought this beater when it first came out, and now having used it on many, many occasions, I have to say, I never have had to scrape the bowl down, I have used it on the steel bowl and the glass bowl, it works perfectly on both. It also really gets to the dead spot at the base of both bowls. I only needed to adjust it to the bowls a little bit when I first used it with...
Published on 26 Oct. 2011 by Jacqueline Hancock

versus
36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is a cheap imitation- it is not kitchen aid
I bought this for my mother and was shocked at the plastic rubbish that was sent to her for her birthday-
I have a genuine kitchenaid flex edge and love it!
She was sent a photocopy of the KitchenAid paperwork and a truly shocking product.
It does fit into the mixer, but is worth about 99 pence and does not mix anything-
We have returned it and would...
Published 24 months ago by EB


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Paddle., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Saw this on TV and a lot more money, this is an excellent tool for all you cake makers with a Kitchenaid mixer. Service from supplier great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flex Edge wanting, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
It works as it should but it is not easy to fit on machine feels too tight so it is a struggle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makes Folding in easy, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Takes the effort out of folding flour etc into mixes, doesn't overwork the flour and ensures that the edge of the bowl is not missed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flex edge beater, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
i bought the beater for our grundig mixer it works a treat eliminates having to keep stoping to scrape in the sides of the bowl first class idea. Had to alter drive pin slightly but no real problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flex edge beater, 20 April 2013
By 
MrsK "mum of two" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Have wanted one of these for ages and was not disappointed. Scrapes all ingredients from the side of the bowl which you would have to do manually with the other beater blade. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should be included with the kitchenAid, 14 April 2013
By 
J. Halliday "jan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
This is the most useful of the beaters (at the moment) as it scrapes the sides as it beats, the one included with the KitchenAid does not and you have to keep stopping to scrape the cake mix down with a spatula.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product was amazing just as I thought it would be Kitchen aid ..., 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Product was amazing just as I thought it would be Kitchen aid must be the best (or one of the best) makes of kitchen appliances that have ever been invented. Flex edge beater does exactly what it is made to do and I would thoroughly recommend it to any one who is thinking about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but you'll want to make that fine height adjustment to get the best out of it, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
JR Hughes "CT2K flyer" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
The real thing. This beater is KitchenAid quality so don't drop it on your foot ! Works really well, but you'll want to make that fine height adjustment to get the best out of it....that's the screw you see when you tip the head back. Really easy to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars still leave some residue around the top of the jug/bowl but otherwise is slightly better than the non edge beater, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
MORE OR LESS DOES THE JOB!

Fitted perfectly on my K.A. Artisan machine - does,hwoever, still leave some residue around the top of the jug/bowl but otherwise is slightly better than the non edge beater. Arrived within 3 days well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for beating, rubbish for most other things, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater for the KitchenAid Artisan Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
My wife loves her Kitchen Aid a little too much for my liking, but bought her this to cement their relationship. She's happy, so I guess I am too.

Seriously, their stuff isn't cheap, but feels like it will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews