Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2011
Perfection in every way. I'm no Royalist at all, but what a wonderful day this was for everyone to enjoy in their own way. Me, well I enjoyed every second of the music in Westminster Abbey, and this album is a special piece of music to listen to and reflect on ... particularly the captivating "This Is The Day" ...
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
A great souvenier of this magnificent occasion. Very well edited and some of the most moving English music in the setting of Westminster Abbey. The supporting CD has evidence of the presence of the congreation, but perhaps this adds to the atmosphere of the occasion.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
I was horrified that not only did Decca not supply us with photographs of the wedding on the sleeve notes they couldnt even be bothered to label the two cds correctly ???
As the previous reviewer stated a very ordinary recording to boot...!!
Luxurious? I dont think so!
Just another example of the music buying public being taken to the cleaners really
My advice buy the dvd as a keepsake forget the cds!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
bought this as treat for myself and have to say it very nice easy listening piece of music and good value..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I did not like it, but then brought for the wife, and got a brownie point for it ; so must be alright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I listen to the CD all the time and I think of the wedding that I saw on TV. ++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Given as a gift, not had a bad report
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
How this can be described as deluxe I do not know! To do justice to this very significant event UMG should have released this album as a hybrid SACD with multi-channel sound, this would be worth buying. It is amazing that the technology exists and many have SACD players to enjoy surround sound and yet Decca chooses to celebrate this major Royal event of the 21st century with a cd, technology that is 30 years old. The ambience of Westminster Abbey and the service would sound amazing in surround, yet all they offer is two channel stereo. Not very inspiring at all.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)