Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent blu-ray.
Ok once again amaazon are mixing up the reviews for all the different reviews for halloween 2, so lets make this clear from the start... THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE US BLU RAY OF HALLOWEEN 2.

ok, now thats out of the way, halloween 2 follows on directly from halloween only this time directed by Rick rosenthal, as after writing the screenplay carpenter didn't want to...
Published on 17 Sept. 2011 by Mr. K. Arts

versus
36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BUYERS BEWARE!!
UK buyers beware!

This review is for the Collector's Edition of Halloween II from Shout Factory. This disc is LOCKED to Region A and will NOT play on UK players. See here for confirmation: http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Halloween-II-Blu-ray/46632/

I suggest either buying the region free 30th Anniversary edition (see here:...
Published 22 months ago by Pantheon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Halloween 2, 21 Oct. 2003
By 
Rob (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
I did enjoy this film when I saw it, although I do not think it's one of the best. The whole film was practically based around the hospital, which I thought was a bit boring! However I still love all the Halloween Movies. For this movie to have been better, there could have been more of a plot outside of the hospital. In conclusion this movie was a bit disappointing, because of the basic hospital plot! But I would still recommend people to watch it! Thanx for reading! Hope you found this review helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mickael myers is back, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very good sequel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HORRIBLE transfer, 10 July 2011
The film itself is a mindless slasher. The killer is now murdering totally random people we don't know anything about. And yes, they all decide do cleverly split up as soon as the lights go off. Pablo Francisco must have watched this wehen he wrote his comedy bit on slasher films. But what really irritated me was the transfer. The image is grainy and unstable, and looks like they used a VHS tape as the source. Now I see that there are several DVD's for sale and it's possible that there is a version that has a good transfer, but be warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halloween II DVD Sanctuary release, 5 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
This review is about the HALLOWEEN II DVD Sanctuary release from 2002
all Halloween fans have seen the film so all fans know what the plot's about
this review is about the picture and audio quality and special features.
i've had this DVD for some years now but when i bought it, this 2002 sanctuary release
was the only version that had Audio commentary by Horror expert Stephen Jones and film critic Kim newman
that's the only reason i got, there's no making of featurette but at least there's Audio commentary.
the region 1 and region 4 releases have no extras at all except for trailer.

anyway the picture and audio quality is very Good for a 2002 release, it's widescreen and has trailer
i watched the film with Audio commentary, considering the region 1 version has no commentary
or making of featurette.
the audio commentary is alright, stephen Jones and kim newman do talk about the production in making Halloween II, they talk about the Director and John carpenter etc in the first 30mins of the film
but then in the last 30mins of the film they both go off track and talk about other films
which annoyed me alot, the runtime on the back cover says 115mins well that's a misprint
this film does not run for 115mins it's exactly same runtime as the region 1 U.S. release 91mins

But Halloween II DVD sanctuary release is a waste of money unless you want to listen to
stephen Jones and Kim newman talk about the film, that's about it.

i know this sanctuary release was reissued by scanbox in 2011
with the same audio commentary.

But i think scrap both sanctuary and scanbox releases
and buy the new HALLOWEEN II COLLECTOR'S EDITION by shoutfactory
shoutfactory release is the best version ever, not only is the picture and audio quality excellent
but there's making of Documentary, audio commentaries etc
Definitely worth the money buying shout factory Halloween II DVD.

but up to you, this review is based on my opinion
if you want audio commentary by stephen Jones and Kim newman then get the sanctuary release
or scanbox release.

ok thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scary film, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
classic film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cover, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is good but the thing I want to say is that when It came the cover was completely different and I would of liked the other cover and the picture quality is utterly crap it was like watching a video that was recorded on a cheap phone but in saying that the movie is good but is not as good as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service., 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received this product very good,any problems and the service has been fast.I like this product and the movie is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Good item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halloween II [DVD]
Halloween II [DVD] by Rick Rosenthal (DVD - 2011)
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews