Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caviezel's best since 'Highwaymen'.
OK. I know this is not due out until 7th May. But I gotta hand it to you, it's on release at Blockbusters, so I got to see it. Pretty cool flick with Jim Caviezel playing an ex-con who goes on a camping trip with his family, when unaware during his trip.. Four armed robbers manage to put their ill gotten gains on their jeep.
Now, determined to get it back, they hunt...
Published on 5 May 2012 by W. Joseph

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid action thriller!
The camping trip was meant to reunite the Sidwell family. When they are hunted and terrorized by violent bank robbers, their very survival will depend on working together.

I enjoyed this film as i'm a fan of Jim Caviezel, simple storyline, good acting, decent action sequences that keeps you watching til the end.
I recommend this to Jim Caviezel and action...
Published 14 months ago by Simon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Caviezel's best since 'Highwaymen'., 5 May 2012
By 
W. Joseph "some where" (Luton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
OK. I know this is not due out until 7th May. But I gotta hand it to you, it's on release at Blockbusters, so I got to see it. Pretty cool flick with Jim Caviezel playing an ex-con who goes on a camping trip with his family, when unaware during his trip.. Four armed robbers manage to put their ill gotten gains on their jeep.
Now, determined to get it back, they hunt the family.

After watching this, it turned out to be a really cool flick. Especially if someone was to watch it on a rainy day. Jim Caviezel did well in this one, just like the last flick he's done in Highwaymen. Produced by the man who gave us Lethal Weapon and Die Hard. This one was really good! Thumbs high!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars solid thriller, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
I wasn't expecting much settling down to watch this but was pleasantly surprised.
The story is simple, thieves steal 4 million dollars and want to escape across the boarder.
knowing they will be found with the loot they plant it amongst bags which belong to a family who are going away on a camping trip.
Of course they want the bag back so they intensely pursue the innocent family with violence and action along the way.
The movie swiftly moves along at a good pace with no boring bits atall and there are a couple of twists with characters I didn't see coming.
I was easily kept until the end with a decent simple storyline, overall good acting and well done action/chase scenes. The family is likeable and I couldn't help rooting for them.
No ground breaking stuff here but this was a small budget ride which succeeds in entertaining without having to think too much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How not to steal 4,000,000 dollars, 15 May 2012
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
Sometimes you have just have to be in the right mood for a certain film on the right night for all sorts of reasons. When I watched this on DVD I got a great kick out of it. Perhaps on another night I might have felt differently about it.

Yes its formulaic. But the story line is nevertheless inviting and I thought the entire cast did a great job. Set in the Bayou - which always makes for a great backdrop - the tension was maintained throughout and even if you knew that the bad guys were in for a frustrating day, you couldn't predict the obstacles they faced from the plucky, albeit domestically fraught, innocent family fighting back.

As I alluded to, if you're in the right mood for a bit of Hollywood-inspired tension this might just fit the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast, intense and gripping to the end,, 1 April 2013
By 
A. Murphy (Dorset, England England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
At last a film that delivers as promised. A real action thriller full of twists and turns. Great acting by all throughout, its hard to fault. One to recommend without hesitation .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Fixing The Screen Door", 10 Aug 2014
By 
Jules (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
A seemingly ordinary on the surface suburban family on a road trip, have to set aside their underlying differences, when a group of ruthless criminals decide to stash the $4 million they robbed from an armored car on their family 4x4 in order to get through a police road block. However, obtaining the money on the other side is going to be a much more difficult job than they had in mind, as these hardened criminals stumble into a family feud.

Overall Transit is an enjoyable shoe string budget ($5m) taut chase thriller through the backwaters/swamps of Louisiana. The first 30-35 minutes sets up the scenario & insight into the characters relationships at an even tempo, with some injection shot tasters of what's to come. As by the 40 minute mark the film really kicks into gear, with some neat car chases , tense foot pursuits as things spill out into the swamps & exciting action confrontations. That like the backdrop are presented well with a nice few tricks that pertain nicely to the movies financial constraints, while not ruining the immersion. They're are some nice twists in the movie that you don't see coming & the character relationships within each group & crossing over maintains interest in the characters so that they aren't totally one dimensional. They're are some contrived parts of the stories progression & the usual implausible gun play elements (endless ammo etc..) , but the quicker pace by this point ensures you don't dwell on it too much.

The acting is pretty well rounded for a movie of this calibre. Jim Caviezel (Person of Interest) is watchable as ever, as the ordinary suburban Dad, Nate, pushed to extra ordinary actions to try & save his family. Ably supported by Elisabeth Röhm (Law & Order) as his distrusting wife , Robyn, who goes to bat for her family, protecting her kids, Shane (Sterling Knight -Sonny With A Chance) & Kenny (Jake Cherry -Night At The Museum). The baddies are headed up by the menacing James Frain (The Tudors) as Marek, who put's in a good contrasting performance to Caviezel. The infighting with partner in crime, Losada (Harold Perrineau - Zero Dark Thirty), adds an extra layer of controversy. Diora Baird (Texas Chainsaw Massacre) as Marek's lover Arielle & Ryan Donowho (Altitude) as the getaway driver Evers are credible enough. Along with the other few minor support roles.

In conclusion, Transit is a no frills action thriller set to the backdrop of the eye catching Bayou, that manages to entertain with well produced car chases & on foot action with the occasional battle of wits. Contains strong language & graphic violence. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..QUALITY ACTION THRILL RIDE..", 13 May 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transit [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is another quality action movie straight to DVD and Bluray released by the same people who recently released the brilliant dragon eyes!! Transit is a cool action thriller about a family that accidentally gets involved with violent criminals after a heist for $4million, Jim Caviezel (Outlander) is great as the lead the father of the family, there is some cool action and chase scenes as the story and the tension builds up to the big climax!! Certainly a cool thriller to catch, great budget for a small time release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'IT BECOMES A TENSE SURVIVAL STRUGGLE', 23 July 2014
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Transit [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The film is a truly tense affair as a family travelling south on holiday become victims of a vicous gang who have held up a security van carrying over four million dollars.
The crooks plant the stolen cash on the familys roof rack in a camping bag at a 'Diner-Stop because of a police road block up ahead.
The family are about to endure a terryfying episode as the theives try to get the stolen money back.
'Jim Caviezel' (Passion of The Christ) gives a electrifying performance.
This is a good movie, well worth a spin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jesus takes a holiday...., 14 Mar 2014
This review is from: Transit [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Jim and his family are travelling to go camping with one son who has a huge chip on his shoulder and one who has amazing hair.

Meanwhile, a bunch of Thieves who have just robbed an armoured truck, are making a getaway, but them darn roadblocks stop them from doing so.

They have a brilliant idea of hiding the money on Jesus' range rover, and then pick it up later on.

What they didn't expect was that not only is this man Jesus, but he can make even the slightly interesting premise appear boring.

And thats the problem with this movie, it's boring and never gets going until about ten minutes from the end. The film is just full of unlikable people, and that's the problem, there is nobody to root for.

Caviezel again proves that the thin red line was a one off and shows just how far his star has fallen. The one from lost and R+J plays a stereotypical character, complete with machete! taking movie making back about 25 years.

The narrative isn't too bad, but when you see horrible choices made from the bad guys (killing your girlfriend? come on) you really begin to wonder how more absurd the film can get.

It doesn't, it just becomes maundering, like the slappable teenage son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid action thriller!, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transit [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The camping trip was meant to reunite the Sidwell family. When they are hunted and terrorized by violent bank robbers, their very survival will depend on working together.

I enjoyed this film as i'm a fan of Jim Caviezel, simple storyline, good acting, decent action sequences that keeps you watching til the end.
I recommend this to Jim Caviezel and action fans, well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jim is magic, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transit [DVD] (DVD)
Jim Caviezel is such a superb actor and so does let you down in this film, trying to make a amends with his family till things start to go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transit [Blu-ray]
Transit [Blu-ray] by James Frain (Blu-ray - 2012)
£3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews