Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for money and an excellent show too!
Before I bought this set I was a little worried as I knew all the supernatural box sets are split into part one and two and I thought I hope this runs through to episode 22, I didnt get any answers from anywhere on the net. This one does go straight through to all episodes of all of the seasons. As for the packaging (im a perfectionist) its compact and tiny and each dvd...
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by amazonian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard To Rate
I bought it for my Ex who was completely addicted too it so they thought it was good yet i've never watched it so can't comment there what i can say though is it came when it said it would and the package was very nice and well made
Published 5 months ago by Tiffany Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for money and an excellent show too!, 24 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before I bought this set I was a little worried as I knew all the supernatural box sets are split into part one and two and I thought I hope this runs through to episode 22, I didnt get any answers from anywhere on the net. This one does go straight through to all episodes of all of the seasons. As for the packaging (im a perfectionist) its compact and tiny and each dvd case has 6 discs in each one so compact enough for me carry when im away from home and watching it on a laptop!

As for the actual show - this is just sheer excellent and pure escapism! The script work is genius, I started watching this really late one the show (actually Season 6 episode 17 - that brilliant titantic one!) I just never watched it for some reason but liked the fact that it was not yet another buffy or x-files but there is a brilliant group of actors on the show and the storylines are different and actually funny.

The one thing i would say getting back to the actual DVD itself Im glad that this one has each one as a full set and not split into little parts (that just makes it expensive to buy each one!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boxset!!, 7 Sep 2012
By 
Livingproof (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural - Season 1-6 Complete [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I purchased this set back in April and totally forgot to post my review! If you are fan of this set, then get it! Nice to have a collection of the first six seasons in a single box. If people are looking for some sort of special edition packaging inside, don't hold your breath - it is just individual seasons put in a nice box. Also, see the video review added by another purchaser to see what it looks like.
Being I'm from Canada the shipment took about two weeks and arrived a day prior to estimated delivery date.

My only beef is with how Amazon packages these items - there was no bubble wrap or any type of protection, just thrown into the shipping box. So, needless to say the case of this set had some slightly crushed corners. Only reason I knocked one star off was due to this. Come on Amazon package items better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once every "blue moon"...!!!, 13 Aug 2012
Once every blue moon there comes from the USA a T.V. series that's got everything right.Originality,imaginative plots,action,suspense,casting,direction,performances,the works.The usual catch is that the script,in a non stop effort to maintain high levels of suspense,frequently slips into irrationalities that are offensive to the thinking viewer.Not so in this one.As we are dealing with the realm of the "supernatural",anything goes,anything is possible and everything can happen-and it does,too !! You can watch the episodes,cliffhanger after cliffhanger,reversal after reversal,and enjoy them immensely without the slightest feeling of guilt !
As for the "package"itself,it is a "must" for the true "affisionado"of the series.Treat yourself to it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love supernatural..., 5 Dec 2011
By 
... so there is no wonder that I love this box. The design is good and if you don't already own all the seasons this box will make it simple for you to get all of them.

Surprisingly this box had a subtitles in my language (I was really surprised by this) which is nice, even though I usually don't use subtitles I do have some friends that aren't as steady in English and I can now watch the previous seasons of Supernatural thanks to the subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review to do this Boxset justice!, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural - Season 1-6 Complete [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Length:: 1:05 Mins

A short review to describe this boxset. I ordered it last Friday evening and was happily surprised to receive it this morning. The product description or other reviews didn't do this package justice, so I want to highlight it. The other reviewers do a great job in high lighting the content on the discs so I'm not going to cover that aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Supernatural Drama on telly in Years, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This show is about two brothers who hunt demons in an attempt to find the demon that killed their mother, but there is so much more about it than just that. There is a bigger picture that Sam(Jared Padalecki) and Dean Winchester(Jensen Ackles) never knew about. As each season progresses, there is always a bigger threat, whether is a Trickster, a Crossroads Demon or Lucifer himself. The show provides kick-ass drama, brilliant mythology and comic relief. This is not for the faint hearted however. There are may cringeworthy scenes that brand this show a supernatural/horror. This is a show that is very hard to put down. Each season is better than the previous one (with the exception of 6.) This shows proves that Supernatural dramas have a place on Television. This extremely well written drama replaces the hole left by The X-Files. The best thing about this show is that writers and actors who worked on X-Files, now work on Supernatural. A great supernatural drama

!!!!!!SPOILER ALERT BELOW!!!!!!!

Synopsis of each season

Season 1 - The brothers work with their father to find the demon that killed their mother
Season 2 - The brothers continue to find the demon on their own after the loss of their father
Season 3 - The brothers work to find extra time before Dean is cast into Hell after a deal with a crossroads demon
Season 4 - The brothers work with the angel Castiel to prevent Lilith from freeing Lucifer
Season 5 - The brothers continue to work with the angels to throw Lucifer back into his cage
Season 6 - The brothers stand alone as they try to prevent Castiel and Crowley from locating and opening Purgatory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JENSEN ACKLES!!!!!, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Ms. Anna C. Good "anna banana" (midlands uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fantastic series. So so so pleased with the delivery time, which was only slightly delayed due to a bank holiday. The only little issue was the quality of the box. The corners were rather squished and it has a few minor dents. Other than that its perfect! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 19 July 2012
By 
Tinneke Roelens (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series is very addictive. There are serious themes as well as lighter episodes. The growth of the brothers is interesting to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 3 Dec 2011
my partner has seen every episode so far and everytime it came on the tele i would leave to watch soaps up stair as i didnt think i would like it thinking it was another buffy and im now devostated i only watched it from half way thru season 4 as it is soooooo good Can not wait to see his face christmas day as he was only saying the other night it was ages ago he saw season 1 so as soon as the kids r in bed xmas night i think ill start from the begining and watch back to back
CAN NOT WAIT FOR SEASON 7 esp after the the way they left it at the end of season 6

have to say a little disapointed on the size of the boxset as picture makes it look so much bigger but it is just 6 standard dvd boxes next to each other with 6 discs in each but not to fussed as supernatural is a MUST watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best purchase I have ever made, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buying the Supernatural box set is the best purchase I have ever made.
The storyline is compelling the acting is without compare and I would highly recommend this purchase to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed07fe4)

This product

Supernatural - Season 1-6 Complete [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Used & New from: 59.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews