Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
109
3.9 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£10.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2011
This game is excellent will keep you entertained for hours.

The graphics are pretty good and the storyline keeps you interested throughout.

There is a wide range of different cars and tracks to race though many in the "run" series are fairly easy , however if you play the challenge series to obtain a gold medal is much more challenging, and will have you hooked as you unlock more cars and tracks.

The online play is just as good although it is full contact there is alot of crashes which ruin your chances of setting a good time or winning.

Overall i gave it 4 out of 5 , just missed out on 5 due to the fact it does take quite along time to load each race.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I have know idea what game the other reviewers are playing but it can't be the run....

There are a few bad points... ie the beginning sequence makes you push a bunch of buttons to escape a car, very tedious and a video would have done. Also the crashes are good but you only ever see the damage to your own car and so no satifaction destoying a camper van on the way to their jollies... The pop ups giving you info 'ie pull into a petrol station to change your car' seem to come at the worst polissble time, the only times I seem to crash are right after those bloody pop ups which thank fully are only about once per race and will hopefully stop once I've got further (3 hours into playing). My final niggle is the story line, so you escape from a car and get spotted on the run, so surely the idea is your on the run? but wait now your racing against 200 other cars, confusing and not fitting to the title and game... Oh and the Music score is pants

HOWEVER, the gameplay, graphics, controls, cars, tracks etc are STUNNING, I own a PS3 and a 360 and can hands down say I have had more fun with this than any other racing game, PERIOD, beats GT, Forza, Dirt etc etc, the graphics are stunning, the cars are gleaming and every detail is there.... I am blown away by this game....

The whole point of a game for me is to be immersed and enjoy myself and that is what this gives, it's not like GT and F1 where you need days of playing to perfect the driving skills, this is a get it out the box and play type of game, no experience required to win first time kinda thing..... Great for a Friday night when you've finsihed work and just want to kick some A$$.

And to think I got this on pre-order from Amazon for £24.99 makes me even happier (37.99 on the day of release).

Great Job, Recommend
55 comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Seen mixed reviews for this game so weren't sure what to expect. Had all the previous NFS games, game has a good plot and an enjoyable storyline that really keeps you locked into the game, cars are great and graphics are good as always. Only fault I could give it is the length, its pretty short so if you a decent gamer a couple of hours and you'll be done, kept me entertained and will be playing it again for sure, worth buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
The latest in the NFS series is a coast to coast race across the USA.
It's exactly what you'd expect - decent graphics and performance and good entertainment.

For some reason though they've decided to try and incorporate some action outside of the car which doesn't add anything to the story and simply involves pressing the button shown on the screen at the right time. Fortunately there are only a few of these sections in the main game.

It's also feels like they've rushed it out a little, I've encountered a few graphical glitches along the way and it's crashed the console twice (an experience my friends have also experienced whilst playing this).

The multiplayer element of the game is the bit that will keep you coming back to it time and time again though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
I love most of the NFS games and this one is good too but its a bit short, i completed it in a couple of hours so if its just the run that you want to do and not the online features, id rent it instead of buying.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 March 2012
Platform: Xbox 360|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
As a racing game this is definetly in the "Arcade" category.Most damage that occurs to the selected vehicle appears to have no effect on performance unless the crash is so severe that a restart level is activated.Braking on an apparently icy road at 200 mph brings the vehicle to an incredibly abrupt halt!
However,it cannot be denied that the actual gameplay is very entertaining.Graphics,sound effects (Turn off the Dire Music!)and gameplay are top drawer.What's not top drawer are the annoying scenarios that occur between some levels involving your character,fighting,running,jumping and other such nonsense.Truly Tiresome!The long time waiting for each level to load is also below par in this day and age and spoils the flow of the game.
In my view a great game to play for 30 minutes or so but fails in the addictive quality category that excellent racing games have going for them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
The physics will take a bit of getting used to, I prefer NFS rivals type physics, something in between doesnt do it for me and I dont like how the camera in 3rd person goes closer when you brake (apparently its supposed to make it more exciting) but it just doesnt.

The car list is awesome though, you'll find loads of cars and kits which no other game would have of its type (R32 Skyline, Shelby Daytona, Golf GTI MK1 etc.), and the environments look nice. Got alot of achievements for the price I paid so happy with my purchase :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
i own all the nfs games apart from the shift series and this 1 was well enjoyed. people saying because its short its crap, well they are wrong main race is still a good few hours gameplay. wonna whine then turn up the difficulty. the games about competing with other people and unlocking cars, which btw is awesome online with different rewards per game for 1st, top3 and top 5 in the races depending on which roles in. Loads of cars to unlock and there is a slight mod car peature where u can pick the body kits and different paint jobs. story line is good, online play is lots of fun and the best way to unlock some awesome cars. i think if you have an issue with this game you havnt given it a chance to win you over. my need for speed favourites 1.the run / underground 2 , 3. most wanted , 4. hot pursuit 2 (very old but i loved it) , 5. underground , 6. undercover , 7. hot pursuit (new) , 8. undercover , 9. shift 2 , 10. carbon.. ANYWAY this game is good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
More enjoyable than other more recent NFS games in that it has a story. Very nice cars as always. Vehicle controls are sloppy but not terrible as always. Beautiful scenery, travelling from the west coast to the east coast of the USA. Music is movie style music, not for me, but others may like it. My only complaint is that the loading times are way to long (Xbox 360) and a lot of the races are a little short. Also if you don't reach set checkpoints at a certain position in the race you are punished by being forced to do that bit over and over until you reach the position needed for that checkpoint. Other than that, not bad - a better racer in the more recent NFS series. Hope that make another, but better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
just call me naïve but I thought because everybody slagged this game off that I would like it. I like steering wheel playable games and this is not one. the idea of the game is good but the game is just that reaction driving eith no realism for me. not the worst I have bought but not a game for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)