Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gold chain
I brought a pendant in the USA and needed a chain for it. Decided to buy one back home instead and was amazed to find this on Amazon at such a good price. Always check for jewelery here now.
Published on 6 Aug. 2011 by teresa s

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars We sent it back for refund
It was to replace a chain that had broken after many years of service and almost daily wearing.
This arrived in a vast cardboard box that I had to collect from the sorting office - it would easily have fitted through the letterbox in a jiffy bag. Then it was a case of 'hunt the product'.
This chain is so fine and thin and cheap and ... tiny, truly tiny.
We...
Published 19 months ago by Colin Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gold chain, 6 Aug. 2011
I brought a pendant in the USA and needed a chain for it. Decided to buy one back home instead and was amazed to find this on Amazon at such a good price. Always check for jewelery here now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars We sent it back for refund, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
Colin Edwards (Margate UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was to replace a chain that had broken after many years of service and almost daily wearing.
This arrived in a vast cardboard box that I had to collect from the sorting office - it would easily have fitted through the letterbox in a jiffy bag. Then it was a case of 'hunt the product'.
This chain is so fine and thin and cheap and ... tiny, truly tiny.
We learned our lesson about mail order jewellery.
From now on it is strictly see it, handle it, decide whether to buy it.
Amazon are great for books and recordings ... but for this, not for us.
To add insult to injury, we even had £6 deducted from the refund for amazon 'handling charges'. And that was despicable on a product weighing a few grammes and costing almost five times this price. Shameful!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 9ct yellow gold prince of wales chain, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very pleased with the chain .I think it is good value for money.Delivery of the item was very quick.All in all a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking chain, picture does not show how nice it is and looks stronger than i was expecting. not used yet as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice chain, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice sturdy chain for the price, wanted it to put my solid gold cross on and its the perfect length ! Am very pleased !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DISSAPOINTING, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a chain with a RRP OF £79.00 it is very light weight, it was disappointing but just about acceptable at the reduced price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 9ct gold chain Prince of Wales, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a lovely chain however i orderd a 18 inch chain and not the 16 inch chain i recived ,as there is now no 18 inch i m very dissapointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chain, great price, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect length for me. The chain seems quite strong in spite of it's delicacy - I'm really happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This looked like something that had come out of a cheap cracker, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This looked like something that had come out of a cheap cracker. I was very disappointed. It is so tiny that you have to hold it very close to see the necklace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful necklace, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful necklace, a little smaller than I perceived but used to hang my previous charm on so very happy. elivered promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews