Customer Reviews


565 Reviews
5 star:
 (381)
4 star:
 (111)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the built in one is a little tinny but you can hear the caller well enough and apparently they can hear me fine. I have been spo
had this a few days now and taken and recieved calls with it, i havnt used the extra speaker you plug into a cig lighter so i cannot comment on the quality of that, the built in one is a little tinny but you can hear the caller well enough and apparently they can hear me fine.
I have been spoiled in the past having a works car that had blu tooth and came through the...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. R. Rushworth

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Distortion Problem
There are always a few dud units within the manufacturing batch - mine suffered from distortion that made the sound unintelligible. Have no idea how common this problem could be - however, have now ordered a more expensive model from another manufacturer.
I thought the items in the kit were well manufactured - if it works as well as others say - it could be a bargain.
Published 10 months ago by Mr Baggs


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the built in one is a little tinny but you can hear the caller well enough and apparently they can hear me fine. I have been spo, 4 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. R. Rushworth (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
had this a few days now and taken and recieved calls with it, i havnt used the extra speaker you plug into a cig lighter so i cannot comment on the quality of that, the built in one is a little tinny but you can hear the caller well enough and apparently they can hear me fine.
I have been spoiled in the past having a works car that had blu tooth and came through the speaker system built in the car, the quality is a mile away from that but for just under £17 it does the job.
If your looking for that go to a auto electricians and spend a couple of hundred pounds.
I put a couple of little sticky velcro pads on the back of it and stuck it just above the gear stick and people can still hear fine, the clip that comes with it to clip it to the sun visor is fair enough but assuming you have it facing you what happens when the sun comes out and you flip your visor down ! yup its facing the windscreen.
I turn it off when i get home and when i switch it back on in the morning it connects instantly with my phone, so after the initial pairing which is simple your away.
I charged it when i got it 3 days ago and it hasnt run down yet, apparently charging takes 3 hrs, i intend running it down fully to see what i get from it.
All in all i cant fault this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent device, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
After using several Bluetooth and having people complaining about not hearing me clearly whilst driving I reviewed several and decided to order this hands free Bluetooth kit. After using this for a few days I can comfortably say that I am impressed with its excellent call quality, great battery life. Charged it when it came and have been using for several days and nights and it is still going.
In order to prove the excellence of this device, I drove through traffic with the car windows fully opened whilst using the phone and they were unable to tell that I was driving.

The other test I performed was to talk to another person whilst having a shower and they were able hear me clearly without realizing that I was having a shower whilst talking to them.

I am not one to write reviews but was so impressed with this Bluetooth that I had to make my experience known.
I can say that this is an excellent device and well worth the money spent. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
Really great, have one in both cars. Good sound and very clear speech. Would happily recommend as its also good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
Easy to use, no setting up, just turn it and the phone on. Does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it just works, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
I have tried more expensive bt handsfree sets before and returned them. This works perfectly with my samsung galaxy s4, people say they hear me clearly too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great product that I would buy again without hesitation., 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
This is a great product that was bought for me as a gift by my wife. Although I've not used any other Bluetooth hands free kits, what I like about this one is that thought has obviously been put into design and usability - it is easy to use and works well. Also the sound quality is great and the battery lasts for ages!

The item has a clip on the back for you to attach it to the sun visor in your car - meaning it doesn't get in the way but it's easy to reach and is close to your head for the microphone and speakers. The only possible downside to this I guess would be if you needed to use the sun visor whilst using the hands free (which I haven't needed to), but I guess you could probably quickly pull it off and clip it on the other way round without too much fuss.

The instructions take you through how to pair it to your phone, and I found following the instructions easy and the pairing worked first time just fine. The device has three buttons: volume up, volume down, and the 'everything' button (the larger round one). If you long-press the everything button it will turn the device on or off (if you forget to turn it off I think it does it anyway after a short time), and if you have bluetooth already activated on your phone then on turning the device on it will pair automatically (provided you've already followed the instruction to pair it first time of course).

Once paired, a single press of the everything button should activate voice commands on your phone (if your phone supports that) so that you can tell your phone to ring certain contacts and/or numbers. This works well, the microphone picks up your voice well and the only limitation is really the usual with voice commands - your phone decoding what you are saying correctly. If someone calls you then single pressing the everything button will answer the call, and another single press will hang up. Sound quality is excellent, and in conversations my wife has reported not being able to tell I am using the hands free - I think there is a background noise cancellation that does a great job. The volume is more than enough as well.

Finally, it's packaged with a car charger with a cigarette lighter mount, but can also plug into any USB wall charger or directly into a computer which is versatile.

So overall a great product that I would buy again without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth Handsfree Kit, 29 Jan. 2012
Well for any one who drives and may use a Ear piece I would recommend getting a Avantalk Bluetooth Handsfee as its great freedom to drive and use one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and performance, 5 April 2014
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
My girlfriend has a corporate Blackberry and a personal mobile phone but in her car the integral Bluetooth system only handles one phone so we bought this Avantree Bluetooth device - the BTCK-10B. In the box you get the handsfree device, a battery (similar to a Nokia phone), a USB to Mini USB lead, car charger, sun visor clip and instructions. The unit is neat, compact, and well made being finished in a rubberised black coating.

This device takes around 2 hours to charge from flat and will give you up to 12 hours talk time and over 900 hours on standby, of course, these figures will vary with different types of use - you can charge it using the car charger supplied or from almost any USB source. Pairing with your phone is easy unlike our car's own phone system, and, this unit will support up to 2 phones.

This is an easy product to live with, taking a call is easy and making one is too, although, for the voice dialling function to work your phone must support that feature too. Call quality is good with ample volume and there's built in echo/noise cancellation and full duplex. The unit also supports both headset and hands free profiles.

In use this hands free unit from Avantree works very well. Calls are clear, the controls are easy to master, and there's sufficient volume from the loudspeaker despite the small size of the device. You can also mute the microphone.

It's hard to find fault with this unit especially at the price - the only development I can think of is that the rather than use Mini USB the charging socket would be more universal if it adopted the same standard as most smartphones and used Micro USB, however, this is only a small point especially as a compatible lead and car charger are supplied.

In summary, a good value device that performs well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a really stylish and easy to use hands free car kit, 17 April 2015
By 
Tillysmum - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This is a really stylish and easy to use hands free car kit. The device itself is sleek and stylish with clearly labelled and responsive buttons. I found that my phone paired very quickly and easily with the device and that the sound quality for both music and calls was very good. You are able to pair with two phones simultaneously should you wish.

The device takes just over three hours to fully charge and can be charged with with the car charger supplied or via USB.

The kit includes the Avantree 10BP, USB car charger, USB charging cable, rechargeable lithium battery, sun visor clip, instructions and a quick starter guide. Both the instructions and quick set up guide are comprehensive and well written.

Overall this a really good hands free car kit which is easy to use and has good quality sound for both music and calls.

*Received from supplier to review this has not influenced my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No blue tooth in your car? Here's hand's free for a lot less than a new car, 2 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avantronics BTCK-10B Handsfree Bluetooth Car Speakerphone Kit Compatible with Bluetooth Enabled Devices Including iPhone 4S/5/5S/5C/6/6 Plus, Blackberry, HTC Desire/One Series/Butterfly 2/S, Huawei, LG, Motorola Moto E/G/Droid/Maxx/Mini/Ultra, Nokia Lumia, Samsung, Sony Xperia - Black (Electronics)
Supplied as a replacement for an item ordered from another supplier and delivered incomplete.

Step One Charge battery

Step Two Turn on and pair with phone

Step Three Make first call.

That's about all one can say.

The advantage/disadvantage is the lack of privacy so 3rd party's can join in to any call, making corporate calls to family and friend's easier than a conference call to set up.

Otherwise I have no issues with this item.

Those on the receiving end are unaware that the call is on an 'open' loud speaker system, and have said the quality of the call is clear and easy to understand with no background noise or interference. It remains to be seen if this is always the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews