Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Foos Fans, 27 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
As with the first reviewer of this DVD, I saw this in the cinema and enjoyed every minute. A really insightful, interesting and even occasionally surprising look at the Foo Fighters behind the scenes. We all know that Dave Grohl is considered the nicest man in rock, and the truth is he is a pretty impressive, and let's face it highly charismatic and likeable guy. He has an amazing gift for writing and singing music, and playing numerous musical instruments, as well as being a happily married father of two who clearly adores his family.

The truth is though a few years back he actually rocked a few boats and upset one or two people along the way. Hard to imagine these days, but watch this documentary and you will find out what has really happened behind closed doors since the Foo Fighters started out 16 years ago.

Ultimately though, after watching this I think viewers will agree, this is a really engrossing, entertaining film which leaves you feeling as though you really know the band, and have been given a little taste of their private lives. An absolute must for any Foos fan... long may they rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
Saw this at the cinema on release... if you like the foo fighters this is awesome...Covers the band from Nirvana to recording wasting light... all the guys are legends...very funny/sad/enlightening-the best rockumentary I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful & engaging, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is a brilliant career revue of the Foo Fighters.

I watched this on BBC TV and then again on iPlayer. My son (10) watch it too, with avid interest. The film is a synopsis of the the Foo's sixteen year career to date. Utterly engaging, you follow Dave Grohl's journey from being part of the biggest Grunge band in the world (Nirvana), through the dark days of Kurt Cobain's death, and then into the studio for self fulfilment and the birth of the Foo Fighters. His journey is littered with fun, frolics, disappointment, and success in equal measure. By the end of the film you feel part of the band and I have started to enjoy the music in a whole new way. I thought the reasoning behind the "UK bounce" track was simple, enlightening and fun.

Overall this film will make you feel that you want to be Dave's friend and that he truly is the nicest man in R'n'R. And remember there's always Nate...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you are a foo fighters fan then its a must see film, from nirvana till wasting light and awesome foo music with lots of their live coverage. specially if you like the new album you would love this film as it shows the making of the album and each song. You will get to know each band members too including the former members and their stories. Recommend it 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foo Fighters, 10 July 2011
The history of Foo Fighters in full blown High Def. Forget the DVD, go for the blu ray, crank up the sound, and enjoy! Awesome band, awesome blu ray...nuff said!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mystery solved, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
From 1994 to 2011, quite literally everything there is to know about the band is uncovered in this documentary, featuring exclusive interviews and footage of the band. I almost sound like I'm trying to sell the product here, but it really is that good. Interviews with former band members, such as Franz Stahl, really help to clear up some of the issues and ups and downs the band have had in the past. Well worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, funny and honest, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
I've always loved the Foo Fighters and for me this was the ideal insight to the band.

Its pretty honest about all the goings on in the band and everyone is pretty open about how they felt during the bands career. Their are some pretty revealing moments throughout and I found myself liking the band even more.

Perhaps the best bit is the making of the new album parts, which shows the obsession to detail of the band, the hours of painstaking repetition in making the album.

Its an absolute must for anyone interested in the inner goings on of a modern band and what it takes to be a rockband. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZIN, 19 July 2011
this is a all u need to know about the foos from the very start, its a great dvd, it will never be out your player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!, 19 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. J. E. Anderson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC] (DVD)
I am a 100% Foo fan and this story of the forming of the band till the present day makes compulsive viewing! It shows the evolution of the band from the early days and Dave's strong conviction of knowing how he wants the band to be.It just makes me enjoy their music all the more, well worth buying. Maybe Im a bit sad, but i can watch it more than once very happily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star show, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i add thats not already be said ? not much .. im a massive foo fighter fan have been for 16 glorious years .... and this documentary really is fantastic depicting the greatest band on the planet , and the journey dave and the ff took to where they are now.. it shows why dave is the most cool down to earth guy in rock and shows how the band had its ups and downs when forming the right chemistry with band members that came and went...This documentary was very well edited and put together with some hilarious moments and sad ( taylor ) , but thankfully had the happy ending we all love today . which is great music from a genius that is DG and TH the best drummer along side dave as the best imo biased opinion.. All in all this is a GrEAT documentary that i will watch again and again... if u love the foo fighters then dont hesitate just " Buy It "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foo Fighters: Back And Forth [DVD] [2011] [NTSC]
£11.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews