Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money
As someone who grew up with Cliff and The Shadows , this is a good showcase of early material. It is a shame that some of the tracks from Me and My Shadows were faded early , and in the case of I LOVE YOU SO , so early it missed the nice acoustic instrumental break. Whoever mixed it clearly never heard the original album , which I have . I also have an Australian CD issue...
Published on 2 Aug 2011 by MICAHEL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The set was pure Cliff Richard which was excellent, however track kept sticking which spoil my enjoyment .
Published 1 month ago by Football committee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
As someone who grew up with Cliff and The Shadows , this is a good showcase of early material. It is a shame that some of the tracks from Me and My Shadows were faded early , and in the case of I LOVE YOU SO , so early it missed the nice acoustic instrumental break. Whoever mixed it clearly never heard the original album , which I have . I also have an Australian CD issue which is much better but unfortunately for any one with the original , you will realise that the over dubs have been lost and Choppin'and changin' is a poor version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Vintage Compilation With Excellent Sound, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
This is a very nice compilation of Cliff's early music.

Disc 1 tracks 11-26 is the 1960 Album - Me And My Shadows
Disc 2 tracks 11-26 is the 1959 Album - Cliff Sings
Disc 3 tracks 11-26 is the 1959 Album - Cliff
There are also a few solo tracks by the Shadows

Disc 1
1. I Love You
2. D In Love
3. Nine Times Out Of Ten
4. Thinking Of Our Love
5. Please Don't Tease
6. Where Is My Heart
7. Fall In Love With You
8. Willie And The Hand Jive
9. A Voice In The Wilderness
10. Don't Be Mad At Me
11. I'm Gonna Get You
12. You And I
13. I Cannot Find A True Love
14. Evergreen Tree
15. She's Gone
16. Left Out Again
17. You're Just The One To Do It
18. Lamp Of Love
19. Choppin' `N' Changin'
20. We Have It Made
21. Tell Me
22. Gee Whizz It's You
23. I Love You So
24. I'm Willing To Learn
25. I Don't Know
26. Working After School

Disc 2
1. Travellin' Light
2. Dynamite
3. Living Doll
4. Apron Strings (Single Version)
5. Mean Streak
6. Never Mind
7. Apache (The Shadows)
8. Love
9. The Shrine On The Second Floor
10. Bongo Blues (The Shadows)
11. Blue Suede Shoes
12. The Snake And The Bookworm
13. I Gotta Know
14. Here Comes Summer
15. I'll String Along With You
16. Embraceable You
17. As Time Goes By
18. The Touch Of Your Lips
19. Twenty Flight Rock
20. Pointed Toe Shoes
21. Mean Woman Blues
22. I'm Walking
23. I Don't Know Why
24. Little Things Mean A Lot
25. Somewhere Along The Way
26. That's My Desire

Disc 3
1. Move It (Single Version)
2. Schoolboy Crush
3. High Class Baby
4. My Feet Hit The Ground
5. Livin' Lovin' Doll
6. Steady With You
7. Man Of Mystery (The Shadows)
8. No Turning Back
9. Mad About You
10. Chinchilla (Instrumental, The Drifters)
11. Apron Strings (LP Version)
12. My Babe
13. Down The Line
14. I Got A Feeling
15. Jet Black (Instrumental, The Drifters)
16. Baby, I Don't Care
17. Donna
18. Move It (LP Version)
19. Ready Teddy
20. Too Much
21. Don't Bug Me Baby
22. Driftin' (Instrumental, The Drifters)
23. That'll Be The Day
24. Be-Bop-A-Lula (The Drifters)
25. Danny
26. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
I'm very happy with my purchase, i'm a avid Cliff Richard fan, and have most of his albums. So this will join, all my other albums x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cliff richard anthology, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
bought as a present for my wife as he is one of her favourites and am trying to replace old vinyl records excellent as it cover various periods of his career and is never of in the car would recommend to any cliff fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff Rocks, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
3 Cd's of his greatest hits, never get tired listening to them, a must have for any Cliff Richard fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars some good stuff, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
Good cd set,some rare tracks,if you are a Cliff Richard fan then this is for you,better than I expected,great collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cliff at his best, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
for years it was impossible to find a compilation of Cliff's earlier recordings; now there are quite a few but this has to be the best. Cliff was one of Britains top rock'n'rollers and certainly the most popular. His songs were always superbly produced and recorded by Norrie Paramor and the team at Columbia, and were hugely enhanced by the brilliant instrumental backing provided by the Shadows. This anthology covers recordings 1958-1961 including the first three albums and all the EPs, singles and flips with a scattering of Drifters/Shadows material. But what makes this collection stand out is the fabulous quality of the digital remastering whic makes the already good sound quality into something quite stunning - almost like hearing it all for the first time. The packaging and liner notes are excellent and the price is terrific! I just hope that there is an Anthology vol 2 - soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
The set was pure Cliff Richard which was excellent, however track kept sticking which spoil my enjoyment .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cliff - Anthoolgy, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Amazon Edition) (MP3 Download)
Although the file did not download first time, after contact to help centre it was released for download again and this time it downloaded immediately. Good quality both on computer ad MP3 on cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthology (Amazon Edition)
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews