Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and quick delivery!
Excellent product and quick delivery!
This is a good fit to both the FiiO DAC (which i bought at the same time, from Amazon) and my Samsung TV. Sound is great.
Don't forget to remove the small, clear, plastic covers on each plug, before inserting!
(And make sure that both plugs are FULLY engaged - there is a very satisfying "click" when each is...
Published 9 months ago by ccman

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold plated connector
Why are they trying to swindle all the time? You don't need "corrosion resistant gold plated full metal connector". This doesn't make any sense, it's optical, not electrical connection.
Published 5 months ago by Andrii


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic cable at an even better price., 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KabelDirekt Toslink 2m Optical Digital Cable (Accessory)
Rather than connecting my xbox 360 and my sky box separately to my Marantz amp it was much easier to get this cable and to connect my amp straight to my smart tv. Now wether I am watching tv or on my xbox, all my sound is diverted from one place to my amp. It sounds absolutely brilliant. Definitely a five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality cable, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant - very high quality. Thought the end was a bit big as was a tight squeeze but eventually got it and the "click" reassured me. Had to many that are loose and don't fit right- i have this connected to a optical hub and it works fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality and value. Worked as expected and seemed to be solidly constructed. Same quality as those expensive name brands..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent build quality, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KabelDirekt Toslink 2m Optical Digital Cable (Accessory)
I've purchased a few cables from this company and all are well made for the money and work perfectly . I'll never buy expensive cables again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good cable, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Ricardo Martins (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cable is very nice, the size of the cable its perfect for my use and the build quality of the cable is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality cable at a great price, 21 Mar 2014
By 
G. Cheeseman (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this cable to connect my Apple TV to my amplifier and it is doing the job perfectly. Carrying an optical signal, I wasn't worried about electromagnetic interference or signal degradation so I ordered the 5m cable in case in future I need to connect devices that are further apart. The excess is coiled up neatly out of view. The connectors feel sturdy and well built and they click into place firmly and securely. Couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2M TOS Link cable good quality, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KabelDirekt Toslink 2m Optical Digital Cable (Accessory)
Very prompt delivery, well packed, a very high quality product at a very good price good price, connected it up and it work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, different (cheaper) design., 16 Mar 2014
By 
K. Royle (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the look of this cable, and it did come well packaged and works perfectly. A lot better than the much more expensive one that fell apart from "a high street entertainment system retailer".

The only annoyance is that they seem to have changed design and it now looks like the 0.5m version of the same cable....not so pretty and without the strain relief at the back. This isn't critical for me, but I think the product information should show the true cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great cable but picture shown does not represent what was received., 12 Mar 2014
By 
Anthony (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product overall. I first orderd the 2m version of this cable and can say it was well made and of good quality and design, and was a true representation of the image shown. Unfortunately it was a bit short for what I was using it for so I ordered this one. The 3m cable again is of great quality and well made however the picture does not represent the cable I received. The cable design I recieved was that similar to the 0.5m cable design - not a negative thing though still a great product.

Great speedy despatch and delivery also - Can't really complain for something that costs less than 5. Great bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used with Samsung Soundbar, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a Samsung Soundbar and it turned out that in order to connect it to my Samsung Smart TV I required an Optical Digital cable.

So I ordered this one and it worked a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KabelDirekt Toslink 2m Optical Digital Cable
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews