Customer Reviews


340 Reviews
5 star:
 (294)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and quick delivery!
Excellent product and quick delivery!
This is a good fit to both the FiiO DAC (which i bought at the same time, from Amazon) and my Samsung TV. Sound is great.
Don't forget to remove the small, clear, plastic covers on each plug, before inserting!
(And make sure that both plugs are FULLY engaged - there is a very satisfying "click" when each is...
Published 18 months ago by ccman

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good cable taken overboard.
Does the job its meant to. But somehow I feel these cables are a waste of materials/money.

They make these with gold plated terminals for what is a optical cable?! I mean what?! Its a fiber optical cable there are no terminals in this contact wise the information is transmitted via light down the fiber optics whats the use of gold plated terminals? None that I...
Published 3 months ago by McCoy


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and quick delivery!, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
ccman (South Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product and quick delivery!
This is a good fit to both the FiiO DAC (which i bought at the same time, from Amazon) and my Samsung TV. Sound is great.
Don't forget to remove the small, clear, plastic covers on each plug, before inserting!
(And make sure that both plugs are FULLY engaged - there is a very satisfying "click" when each is fully inserted.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellect Product, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality product, connects firmly into sockets and data transfer is excellent - used to connect Panasonic TV to soundbar - if you are looking for a quality Toslink cable at a good price I would highly recommend KabelDirect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-notch quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended., 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb quality- the ends are sturdy, fast shipment, and they fit nicely. For those wondering why one may 'need' an Au-Plated connector even though the component that carries the signal is the centrally located fibre optic cable in the very centre- this is probably to facilitate smooth insertion and removal, as plastic/rubber components degrade with time/head/repetitive insertion and removal. It has the right amount of friction to keep it in place, yet also slide in easily, and other metals are prone to oxidation over time. It's a bit of a flamboyance but they are charging very little extra for the privilege!

I also looked around for other Toslink cables, and this one is very competitively priced at 5m, the others charge more for an equivalent or shorter length (>2m), with inferior connectors. I hope these will last- only had them for a day but I am optimistic on this one. If in doubt always get a longer cable than you need, because fiber optic cables don't degrade the quality of the signal at long distances (at least those within domestic situations), rather than copper ones which are more susceptible to voltage drops and interference (EM) if shielding isn't up to par.
It's also nicely flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well constructed, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cable is well made and hascgood quality end connectors. It connects my TV to a hifi amplifier and the long length of this cable doesn't seem to unduly effect sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KabelDirekt Toslink 1m Optical Digital Cable (Accessory)
Arrived quickly and well packed. Fitted nicely into the connections on my sky box and LG surround sound Blu-ray player and working as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have hooked this up from my PC to a soundbar and works fine. Excellent delivery. What more can you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality product, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice thick rubbery cable, and heavy, solid, heavy connectors... which is actually a drawback in my case as i accidently ripped out the last toslink cable, resulting in a small amount of the port on the back of my computer being ripped out, (because my last cable was too short - the reason for buying this one) so it no longer "clicks" in, it just rests there... still works fine tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KabelDirekt Toslink 2m Optical Digital Cable, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the reason some may say that inserting the cable can be a bit tight is probably because the connectors are metal as opposed to plastic. I did have a minor moment inserting it into my Tivo box but it went home with an audible click. The connectors on this cable are far superior to those plastic types and the audio has great clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well priced and works Perfectly, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I believe in giving a good review where the product does what you want at a price that's reasonable and this covers that exactly. I needed to hook my new tv up to my stereo amp and without a RCA or Phono plug out I used this optical and a Fiio DAC and am happy streaming through my the TV (music or movies). Sounds good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfect!, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used it for connect my amplifier to a xbox one. works nice. I recommend this one, no other best for this price. It goes by a tube with an electric cable, and hdmi and speakes cable without problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KabelDirekt Toslink 1m Optical Digital Cable
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews