Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great london 2012 gift
this was for my 11 year old son who loves the olympics,this was perfect for his collection on london 2012
Published 10 months ago by david hurley

versus
17 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes my son cry.
I bought this toy for my 4 year old sone as he quite likes the thought of the olympics.
As soon as I presented it it to him he started to cry and scream.

I have to admit, it is rather sinister.
Published on 27 May 2012 by Robert Peters


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Ms. U. Khan "pencil29" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
very soft and cuddy and bigger then i thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and huggable!, 9 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
Good quality doll with plenty of stuffing, nice quality stitching and even seams. Very huggable. Fur lovely and glossy. The eye is also soft! Probably the best paralympic mascot ever, and certainly my favourite. Shame it's not made in the UK, but that's my only complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Makes my son cry., 27 May 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 4 year old sone as he quite likes the thought of the olympics.
As soon as I presented it it to him he started to cry and scream.

I have to admit, it is rather sinister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice mascot for the Olympics, 2 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
Good craftsmanship, feels durable. Soft and cuddly, my kids just love this one. It has nice wrist rings, which set it apart from other soft toys (plus of course, the strange appearance which seems to attract kids).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the kids, 16 Jun 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
The soft toy is great for the kids as an educational toy that brings to life the spirit of the Olympic Games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Collectable Plush Basin Spanner, 15 Aug 2012
By 
Il Papa (Vatican City) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville (Toy)
Like many people, I've been looking for some time for a plush toy that looks like a basin spanner, with an egg whisk on one end, to remind me of the Olympics. There is nothing that says 'Olympics' to me quite so much as a plush, frightening aberration that looks like a plumbing tool crossed with a kitchen implement. Imagine my surprise and delight when I cam across this one, which not only has all the above features, but also has appears to have a large blue splash across its crotch as if it has wet itself. Not only that, but it also has enormous child-bearing hips. If it didn't frighten the dog, my family, and me so much, I'd probably buy another one. Actually, no, I won't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympic Mascots 20cm Plush Mandeville
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews