Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm looking forward to more books featuring Rachel Knight
First Line: He snapped his cell phone shut and slid it into the pocket of his skin-tight jeans.

Los Angeles District Attorney Rachel Knight is a member of the small, select group known as Special Trials, and as such, she's used to dealing with the most complex and high profile cases. Rachel and the rest of the group are used to spending a lot of time in each...
Published on 13 May 2011 by Cathy G. Cole

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid legal thriller that will appeal to fans of Grisham
Fans of John Grisham and Lisa Scottoline will love this, the slick fiction debut of former deputy district attorney Marcia Clark. Clark, up until now most famous for being lead prosecutor in the OJ Simpson case, has crafted a taut, smart legal thriller featuring a likeable and engaging heroine, Deputy DA Rachel Knight. When Knight's colleague is found dead in a motel room...
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Geek Goddess


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good woman-friendly read, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt By Association: A Rachel Knight novel (Kindle Edition)
A good read with a feminist perspective; multiple short chapters; keeps tension until the end; not gory nor exploitative; amusing on diet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt By Association: A Rachel Knight novel (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait to read another of Marcia Clark's books. Really enjoyed. Recommended. Loved the book from start to finish xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guilt by association, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt By Association: A Rachel Knight novel (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad READ. The plot was good and it kept me interested.Will READ more of this author.GOOD.choice especially for cost of book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt By Association: A Rachel Knight novel (Kindle Edition)
First time I had read a book by this author -will definitely be reading more of hers -in the right order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It Was OK, 18 May 2013
By 
Lynda Kelly "Lynda" (Shipton Bellinger, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guilt By Association: A Rachel Knight novel (Kindle Edition)
I didn't mind this but found I got a little bogged down reading it and a couple of times wasn't intrigued enough to want to pick it up and get back into it. The story wasn't especially different or strange and startling. I WAS thrilled that I only spotted a couple of apostrophe errors and no horrific grammatical errors nor spelling mistakes. That in itself makes a huge difference.
It's about a lawyer called Rachel and a case where her work colleague has been found dead in dubious circumstances. Added to this, she is also hunting a rapist.
It was a good story but wouldn't make me rush out to buy anymore by her. I think I expected a lot more from her. I do think too much attention was paid to what Rachel wore and what the weather was like and also there were a lot of needless timechecks. Seemed odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Thriller a MUST read, 28 July 2011
Excellent and gripping plot, well written and a MUST read
The best of Grisham in this debut for Marcia Clark
Can't wait for the next book by Marcia Clark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews