Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed - a splendid piece for the Mass Effect fan.
The Mass Effect series of video games have created a stunning universe to explore, and it is a testament to the creators of the game that their series is spoken in the same breath as other science-fiction stalwarts such as Star Wars and Star Trek.

The Normandy SR-2 was introduced in Mass Effect 2 and is the vessel commanded by our protagonist and his/her...
Published 1 month ago by Tony Gammell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ssv normandy replica
Unfortunately the product has a shoddy paint job, which detracts from the appearance of it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for ME figures, stick to the character figures instead.
Published on 14 July 2012 by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ssv normandy replica, 14 July 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
Unfortunately the product has a shoddy paint job, which detracts from the appearance of it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for ME figures, stick to the character figures instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
Definatley not worth the price for it. The paint job looks a bit shabby and its certainly smaller than what i was imagining. The only thing good about it is ITS THE NORMANDY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed - a splendid piece for the Mass Effect fan., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
The Mass Effect series of video games have created a stunning universe to explore, and it is a testament to the creators of the game that their series is spoken in the same breath as other science-fiction stalwarts such as Star Wars and Star Trek.

The Normandy SR-2 was introduced in Mass Effect 2 and is the vessel commanded by our protagonist and his/her valiant crew. This 6.3-inch replica is decked in the Alliance colors (blue) and is a far larger ship than her predecessor. The box and inner packaging ensure that the model arrives at your door in the same consition that it left the workshop. Although the model is small, it is beautifully detailed and painted. On closer inspection, you can appreciate the beauty of the ship that you cannot get from pictures or the game. It comes with a stand which is simple in design so it does not take the eye from the model.

This is a beautiful piece and I feel it is well worth the price tag. if you are a fan of Mass Effect, this is a must buy. Buyer beware - if you purchase this, you may be tempted to buy the rest of the ships in this line! As Shepard himself might say, "I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favourite ship on Amazon".

TG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 24 April 2013
By 
Michael Harris (Neath, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
I was wary at first because many reviewers had advised that the paint work was not good on many of these pieces. I need not have worried. My version is superb, perfect and no lack of care has been put into my piece. Very gland I bought it. A good, heavy piece that looks great on my desk or bookstand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as present, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
I bought this as a present and have been told by the recipient that it is 'awesome' and exactly as requested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a little small & over priced, 6 July 2012
By 
D. Talbot-sykes "Musakmanic" (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
For what it is, this replica is a bit over priced. I was expecting something a bit bigger but it's still a nice little model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 30 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
It is small than i thought it would be, but it is still worth having if your a Mass Effect 3 fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheperds ride, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
Anyone who is a true mass effect fan will love this model on their desk, it works as a paper weight or just a talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Systems Alliance Normandy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
Absolutely brilliant. A must have for anyone that appreciates a good piece of work. Well detailed and perfect for display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paintwork could be better but nice model nontheless, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: Dark Horse 16cm Mass Effect Alliance Normandy SR-2 Ship Replica (Toy)
Stands shown is different to what you receive however not a major deal as the one I received matches the turian cruiser one. Paintwork could be better but nice model nontheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews