Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sat dish
spot on job worth going to the zone 2 dish got all my channels back best signal ever had asa well.
Published on 9 July 2012 by tomb

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well but a bit flimsy
This is a very good value for money dish pack and does what it needs to without fault however, it's not the strongest of constructions, especially where the Lnb arm is concerned. A bit wobbly would best describe it. It's fine once everything is in place and the weight of the arm with the Lnb seems to keep it in place but it's easy to move with your hand and really it...
Published 13 months ago by Saul Hudson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sat dish, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
spot on job worth going to the zone 2 dish got all my channels back best signal ever had asa well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for France, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
Great sturdy item that replaced my mini dish in the south of France.
Straight away improved signal strength and quality to over 80 percent.
I now receive extra channels that were not in range before.
I would recommend this to anyone who has glitchy pictures when it rains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novice - Tips, 29 July 2013
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
Pprompt next day delivery

As previously, stated it comes with no instructions. I had no clue how to assemble it.

So I used YouTube: "How to Assemble a Sky / Freesat Satellite Dish" by tvtradedave

[...]

Only two differences from YouTube video found in assembly.

1. The brackets with the degrees indented into it must sit on the outside-that is, they should be readable by you (you may have to manually adjust them apart for the brackets to mate) - its easy.

2. The 4 silver "Mushroom" bolts that control the angle of the dish are fitted from the inside to the outside-that is, you won't see the mushroom heads just the nuts (on the outside) that you need tighten to adjust the angle.

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairly easy to install if you have safe access, 26 Oct 2013
By 
 - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
First, could I say I was impressed that though I ordered this late Wednesday evening it was delivered Friday morning. Great service!

Putting it together was simple enough, though I found the U-bolts hard to insert into their holes. The ends were too far apart and had to be levered in with a screwdriver. There were no instructions for fitting the LNB, though it was fairly clear it would not slide on and had to be pushed onto the arm and secured with the break-off plastic plug.

Now the fun bit, fitting it! In the end I attached its L-shaped bracket and fitted it to an existing clamp on the wall. I had tried to move it sideways to a point where visibility was better (satellite dishes and neighbours who decide to grow tall trees do not mix well) but hit a problem. The largest masonry drill bit I had was just right for the plugs, but unfortunately when I tried to screw the bolts in (you need a spanner or socket to do this) three of the plugs started turning with the bolt. They do not grip the wall well, despite being a tight fit. (Edit: A spot of No More Nails put that right.]

Finally, I used the spirit gauge on the dish to level it. The skew was set correctly already for most of GB. That left pan and tilt to adjust. For this I used a Konig Satfinder Satellite Installation Tool, and once I had the direction roughly right that was straightforward.

I will need to go up again and put cable clips on the feeds and possibly renew the connectors. This replaced a mini-dish and you may find that you need to loosen the feed cables to allow for the extra arm length, as I did. [Edit: New connectors and sleeves fitted and cables secured with a tie.]

Anyway, at this price it is a real bargain. We have suffered from drop-outs in bad weather over the past 15 years and the larger dish may stop that happening again. [Edit: In two torrential downpours, the signal quality and strength did not falter.]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well but a bit flimsy, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Saul Hudson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
This is a very good value for money dish pack and does what it needs to without fault however, it's not the strongest of constructions, especially where the Lnb arm is concerned. A bit wobbly would best describe it. It's fine once everything is in place and the weight of the arm with the Lnb seems to keep it in place but it's easy to move with your hand and really it should be tight and solid. You can pole mount this dish by the way so no extra pole mount bracket is needed. I would not buy again but it does the job and if your on a budget it will get you up and running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dish, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
Th dish was fairly easy to fit. I needed some instructions and these were emailed to me very quickly from a good customer support. The dish works well and I would recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
spot on, did exactly what it says on the box. very very very very very good, would certainly reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
Arrived promptly, easy to assemble and install.
Would probably recommend using a Zone 2 dish even in a Zone 1 area, as signal more reliable even in bad weather.
J.C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good reception, though instructions are minimal., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
This Zone 2 dish is intended for more northern reaches of the British isles, but I am using it in the south. Main reason for this is to reduce outages caused by thunder storms, the larger dish maxes out the signal on the included LNB and is working perfectly with my sky box.

The instructions are a single sheet of paper, which just about covers the assembly (took me a few minutes to attach the LNB though as this clips on by sliding the tip of the plastic mount under a clip on the arm of the dish, then clipping it down).

The included LNB has a shroud that slides down to protect the connectors, not mentioned in the instructions but makes the install look much better.

Overall very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Atrocious packing, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Systemsat Zone 2 Satellite Dish & Quad Lnb for Sky Freesat HD SD (Electronics)
On receiving this item i was sure i was going to give it no more than 2 stars because the packing was a joke and as other comments have pointed this out there is no excuse. The whole length of the box was split from poor taping and the only thing keeping the contents inside the box was the common sense or luck of the posties who held it in in such a way that nothing fell out.
Having said that when i got around to allowing the contents to fall out i was impressed, hence the 5 stars.
I wasn't sure from the description how many fixtures were included so i was happy that every attachment was there including the wall bracket and angled pole with 4 u-bolts. As i was replacing a rusty dish i was expecting to have to fix the new dish to the old pole and even bought the accessory v bolt for pole mounting which was not needed as everything was included except 4 bolts to mount the wall bracket (according to the description these should have been included so maybe they fell out). [edit. on contact with supplier they very quickly sent me 2 sets of bolts with raw-plugs]
I was also pleasantly surprised that all the brackets are unchanged from my old Raven system which is at least 10 years old even down to the position of the 4 holes to fix the wall bracket to the wall.
The parts are all good quality.
One word of advice don't change the skew of the sky LNB (the eye thingy). It is twisted deliberately and is presumably pre-set for the UK. I thought it was set up wrong and straightened it and although i had good picture with good signal strength, the signal quality test was zero. I had to mess around with it after installing which is a bit of a hassle.
According to different websites the skew in central Scotland should be about 13.0° (clockwise when facing the front of the dish). Apparently it is 22° in Cornwall. (Strangely i could get the same result with about the same amount of anti-clockwise skew).
There are no instructions but easy to find on the internet.
Incidentally if replacing an old dish a satellite finder meter isn't absolutely necessary especially if you have easy access to a view of the TV where the signal test screen is visible (I look through a window).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews