Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells amazing!
I have been a fan of shaving oils for a good while. Using one as a pre-shave befor lathering gives a really good shave. This product is everything that I would have expected - the oil has a really nice consistency, and protects the skin from the blade (Feathers) while softening up the beard for a nice close cut.

I was, however, astounded by the smell when it...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Its OK but the fragrance does not linger and its expensive for what it is. Other products are better eg King of Shaves
Published 21 months ago by Argos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells amazing!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of shaving oils for a good while. Using one as a pre-shave befor lathering gives a really good shave. This product is everything that I would have expected - the oil has a really nice consistency, and protects the skin from the blade (Feathers) while softening up the beard for a nice close cut.

I was, however, astounded by the smell when it arrived! I was expecting to get a really subtle tea smell, but this is so much better - it's like a delicate green tea with a dash of white peach for good measure. It's absolutely incredible! I would seriously reccommend it; great alternative for those who want something other than woody, methol or citrusy products. You'd eat it if you could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: êShave Pre-Shave Oil, Fragrance Free 59 ml (Personal Care)
I find myself using a little more than other oils such as King Of Shaves but its pretty good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smells amazing, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stuff doesn't only work as a great shave oil but it also smells amazing too with a really nice aroma of limes it makes getting ready to shave a real treat. You really only need a few drops so one bottle will last you probably about 6 months shaving twice per week. I am about half way through my first bottle and I will be re-ordering again in about 3 months when it runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got it for my husband - he uses it every day and says it turns shaving into a ritual. Great product - if you never tried an oil, try this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Rash, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No shaving rash when used with electric shavers, have been using this for 6 years and leaves the skin feel smooth and health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal start to a shave, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Make the razor glide over the skin. Will not go back to foam way of shaving. Great product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars UMMMMMM, 18 Aug 2013
By 
A. Taylor (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this. It maybe my fancy but it does seem to soften my beard before shaving and the smell is pleasant as well. You don't need much, but a bit more than the documentation would have one believe and a drop after shaving adds to the feeling of a smooth shave. I would certainly buy it again but I do think that at £17 it is somewhat over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Argos (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its OK but the fragrance does not linger and its expensive for what it is. Other products are better eg King of Shaves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shaving oil, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent delivery time. My only complaint is that I got a shaving rash, I would say you need to keep the oil on area for a couple of minutes before shaving to avoid this. Apart from that, it smells great and a nice little bottle. Not sure it is worth the price though, quite expensive compared to some other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy a foam!?, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Damn good - excellent product. Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

êShave Pre-Shave Oil, Fragrance Free 59 ml
£18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews