Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Second Novel in the Kane Chronicles
Fans of Rick's Percy Jackson series will more than likely have stumbled upon this gem of a new series featuring the Egyptian Parthenon. Beautifully written with vivid stand out characters the readers will love the overall arc and goal of our two heroes (Sadie and Carter Kane) who take the reader on a whirlwind adventure through the Duat as well as all over the Earth as...
Published on 9 May 2011 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... kids books until I received them as they were recommended by Amazon
I didnt realise these were kids books until I received them as they were recommended by Amazon......but I read them anyway and quite enjoyed the two I bought, although I wont bother with the rest of the series! I think that most youngsters that like fantasy books will love them....the characters are quite cute and you empathise with them
Published 1 month ago by Annie


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book by Rick Riordan:), 13 Feb 2014
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book love it great words used Sadie and I agree with you too falcon head Carter sounds frightening. one of the best books I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson was delighted to receive this book as an addition to his ever increasing collection of Rick Riordan books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book!!, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of the best books I have ever read! It is suitable for young children and adults alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series for boys, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
My son is 10 and has read at least 10 books from this author. The series seem to have captured his attention and he can't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Throne of Fire, 26 Nov 2013
By 
David Gallagher (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of my favourite books ever! Rick Riordan twists hard fact into an amazing story that grips you from start to finish! A MUST READ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing.., 3 Nov 2013
By 
N. Gupte (london,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
rick riordan continues to thrill us yet again!couldnt put it down.:) well written and lots of humor! will definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
This has kept my son quiet for days, he loves these books ... He has not lifted his head from the book since he got them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read!, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. J. A. Martin (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down - cant wait to read the next one. Need to have read the books in order or will struggle to follow. Some great characters and humour mixed in. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 11 Aug 2013
By 
A. Valeau - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a bit slow at the beginning, it's about a less known mythology: great fun nonetheless. And an occasion to learn something about a great culture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good follow on book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire (Kindle Edition)
Good follow on book, introduces some good new characters, a little confusing at times but very enjoyable. Much better than red pyramid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews