Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protecting the grey matter
Let me say from the outset that I'm into riding my Dutch bike around Glasgow city centre, I'm no BMX guy. And I'm not a lycra loving Wiggo type either.
Most of the time I resist wearing a helmet on principle, but there are times I cave in & when I do, I want to wear something stylish.
This is it.
So many people have asked me where they can buy the same...
Published 20 months ago by West End Girl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad vibe from customer service
The hat in itself was fine. Although it was too big which was disappointing, I obviously accept that was down to my petit head. However, when I wanted to return it I got the distinct feeling that the seller was annoyed with me. The emails were blunt and I was glad when I'd got rid of the thing.
Published 15 months ago by Coops


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protecting the grey matter, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
Let me say from the outset that I'm into riding my Dutch bike around Glasgow city centre, I'm no BMX guy. And I'm not a lycra loving Wiggo type either.
Most of the time I resist wearing a helmet on principle, but there are times I cave in & when I do, I want to wear something stylish.
This is it.
So many people have asked me where they can buy the same one, are there other colours, etc. It certainly gets me noticed. Or maybe not that many Pashley type riders would dare...
As far as the fit goes, I ordered the larger one based on other reviews & I've used the additional padding supplied in the order: better that than the helmet arrived too small.
It's a well made item that I feel would offer maximum protection if white van man or the potholes finally get their way & I'm in the gutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haven't road-tested it yet - but that's a good thing - right?!, 23 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
Bought this to go with matching pads for my new hobby of unicycling
...while juggling
Although the photo' shows a gloss black item and the description is matt, I did in fact receive a matt finish item
I have a big swede and the fit of the L/XL size is good
The product is CE marked and complies with US CPSD safety standards for bicycle helmets
It also doubles up well as a template/guide for my haircut
Best bit is, it's British-made: I'm not xenophobic but there's nothing wrong with a bit of patriotism and we Brits need British industry so buy a hat today!
Really happy with my purchase
I'll let you know how the unicycling goes, yeah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad vibe from customer service, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
The hat in itself was fine. Although it was too big which was disappointing, I obviously accept that was down to my petit head. However, when I wanted to return it I got the distinct feeling that the seller was annoyed with me. The emails were blunt and I was glad when I'd got rid of the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, solid skid-lid, 2 April 2013
By 
J. H. Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
The XL size was just big enough for my massive head (with the smallest paddings), so your head will fit in it. Feel like less of a goon riding in it. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and comfortable fit, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Luke J. S. Wolfries "Lwolfries" (England, North London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
The helmet is quite a nice fit and feels extremely sturdy to boot while cycling it comfortable as it has cushions inside and air ducts to keep your head cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 7 Jun 2014
By 
D. Meyer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
I was looking for a bike helmet that doesn't make me look like a D***head. Not easy with the current crop of gear out there. Well this one is fine, fits my 60cm head fine. Sons of Anarchy stylie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great helmet, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
Bought as an xmas present to go with new scooter for son. great colour really solid hellmet. Comes with adjustable fiitings. good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bullet helmet, 31 May 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Stephens "SWEETIE" (NEEDHAM MARKET, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
This is a lovely looking helmet. The only fault I would pick, is that the padding could have been a bit thicker to make the helmet smaller. Both set of padding seesm to have been the same thickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
Bought as a present delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good helmet, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet Unisex Helmet (Sports)
I do like it and padding inside is sufficient but still a little small. Wish it was a bit larger.
Use it for my everyday commute to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullet Unisex Helmet
£15.03 - £20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews