Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD
i HAVE THE FIRST DVD AND THE STORY OF THE FIRST ONE WAS AS GOOD AS THE SECOND ONE NO COMPLAINTS ON THIS ITEM AT ALL
Published 16 months ago by Carole wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good film
i had watched and loved the first film and found this while searching for another movie so gave it a go it was diifferent from the first but had a lovely story to follow enjoyed it
Published 3 months ago by rikki


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i HAVE THE FIRST DVD AND THE STORY OF THE FIRST ONE WAS AS GOOD AS THE SECOND ONE NO COMPLAINTS ON THIS ITEM AT ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first one!, 1 Aug 2011
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Ok i liked the first film as it was nice to see an actual surfer Sanoe Lake in it..but what i preferred about this one was the locations, the surf scenes..which were awesome! the acting was good, some will notice Sharni Vinson who was in home & away..great soundtrack, all in all i was not disapointed, 1hr 52mins long you get your monies worth..women ruling the waves..awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good film, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i had watched and loved the first film and found this while searching for another movie so gave it a go it was diifferent from the first but had a lovely story to follow enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Crush 2, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A great sequel to the original film. Stunning locations and good surf scenes. Good storyline and the actors are good. Overall a good sunny surfing film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Crush 2 DVD, 29 Aug 2011
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the first film and this one is amazing, the clothes rock! Really Really enjoyed it a true chick dvd....go buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Straight to DVD for a reason, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a surfer you'll find the surfing scenes and references irritating because there are lots of inaccuracies and improbabilities. For example, her first wipe out on a small wave at Durban Beach would not have held her down like it was Pipeline in Hawaii. Also, it's unlikely she'd get barreled and make two ariels on her first wave there!
If you are a non-surfer you 'll find the ham acting irritating: not even fit for the Disney channel in my view. I bought this film because I enjoyed the first one. The fact that the sequel went straight to DVD in the UK should have been a dead giveaway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10x better than the 1st movie!, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Yes in some parts it can be a little cheesy, but the acting, the storyline, the cinematography and the surfing is so much better than the original Blue Crush which I personally thought was terrible.

Plus the soundtrack is to die for, and the movie is genuinely funny.

Watch it!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for teenage girls, 30 Sep 2011
This review is from: Blue Crush 2 [DVD] (DVD)
the problem with this movie if your over 20 is that its too unbelieveable. If she was a fashion designer too it would be the perfect cliche. Rich girl, dead mum, hopes a flight to south africa, gets off plane jet lag free, walks to a bus without issue that says beach on the front, meets and befriends local with perfect english instantly, does not get raped and proves she has the spirit to win over the hostel locals. The best bit is when the hot guy chats her up on the plane from 3 seats away without even raising his voice! and he happens to own a local bar.

If you can set aside reality for an hour or so its got some decent footage though.

Its kinda like the hills goes surfing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Crush 2 [Blu-ray]
Blue Crush 2 [Blu-ray] by Trevor Michael Brown (Blu-ray - 2011)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews