Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality
Bought these for Mrs, and she is very happy with the set.

Leather and finish is of very good quality, ear muffs are surprisingly warm considering how thin they are (which is a huge plus).
Gloves are very well made and warm too, definitely worth the price.
Published on 9 Feb. 2013 by luke997

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading photo
Unfortunately the colour of the photo is inaccurate. It shows the mushroom shade to be a golden beige but in real life they are darker and a dull clay grey/brown. Have sent them back due to this but hoping to find them in black because the style itself is lovely. The earmuffs are very well fitted to the head, the ear piece is small, they don't stick out much and feel very...
Published 19 months ago by xCx


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for Mrs, and she is very happy with the set.

Leather and finish is of very good quality, ear muffs are surprisingly warm considering how thin they are (which is a huge plus).
Gloves are very well made and warm too, definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 10 Nov. 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emu Australia Beachworth Women's Gift Set (Apparel)
I'm really pleased with this set, bought in the black colourway, for my sister-in-law's birthday.

The set is beautifully presented - yet there's no plastic in sight. The set comes in a hard cardboard box that is about the size of a shoe box (and probably a bit stronger). The lid of the box is a natural-seeming brown colour and has a window cut into the front to let you see/touch the contents. There's no tape and the lid lifts off to reveal a lower section that's lined with a cardboard presentation section that incorporates spaces for the earmuffs and gloves.

Although the sets come in variable sizes, it's only the gloves that vary.

The earmuffs are one size. The headband and outer section for the ear covers are lined in soft, well-sewn leather with a diamond pattern sewn in throughout. Although this has been nicely made, with attention to detail everywhere, this isn't perfect: the pattern on the inside of the band doesn't quite meet (although it is clearly meant to) and there are some sizeable puckers on the inside of the band. The ear cover sections are lovely - lined in incredibly soft fur fabric, and nicely padded on the outside. A small metal tag bearing the EMU logo is stitched onto the side of the band.

The gloves - the sized bit - on the outer side share the diamond-style quilted effect that appears on the earmuffs. It's neat, even and well-stitched. On the palm side, the leather is smooth. The lining is knitted - merino wool in a nice, tight camel-colour knit. The right glove has a small leather tag bearing the 'EMU' logo stitched onto the outside. The gloves ARE small - I'm 5'5" and my finger length is longer than OUTSIDE of the fingers on these gloves.

This set is lovely quality. It's not cheap, but everything is well-made, with attention to detail, in soft, supple and great-smelling leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have always suffered from cold hands and good leather gloves haven't worked. Usually I wear two pairs of gloves. Was impressed what I had heard about Emu sheepskin so decided to try them. The ear muffs fit perfectly and the gloves are really warm. The price was also great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality set, 13 Mar. 2012
I bought this set on sale so it was a great price, wouldn't have payed full price for it though! I'm glad a got the M/L the gloves fit perfectly & I normally take a 7/8 size in a glove.The quality is very nice & gloves very warm. I didn't give it a 5 star as the ear muffs are one size & they are very big, I think they will be ok if I put them on over a hat to fill the top part out. I do have a smallest head, so maybe that's why, if it wasn't a set I would have sent the ear muffs back, they are lovely & beautiful quality though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Medium/Large not for long fingers, 19 April 2013
By 
Purchased for my wife & it's a lovely very expensive looking set the leather is buttery soft and the colour of earmuffs & gloves match perfectly. The earmuffs are very comfortable & nicer than a hat if you need to keep your hair looking good whilst keeping warm. She is keeping it as the price I paid was only £6 more than purchasing the earmuffs on their own and where can you get lined leather gloves for that.
BUT the gloves are a snug fit for the fingers & she cannot wear anything other than a wedding ring underneath. I appreciate hands come in different sizes so here are some measurements: her longest (middle) finger is 75mm and the same finger on the glove is 78mm- bear in mind the glove is lined so it just about fits
Laid flat the glove is 105mm across below the thumb so plenty of room there and they are long going well over the cuff.
A great set but not for those with long fingers & nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant purchase, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this set as a Xmas present for 2013! Never normally buy Xmas presents in January, but these were such a great value set in the sale that it really was a no brainer. Having now got three pairs of the Emu Apollo Bay gloves, I was so impressed by the superb quality and prices that I decided to shop ahead, for once! These are a a lovely soft grey colour, beautiful gloves and ear muffs, which I hope will give the intended recipient as much pleasure as I got when I opened them and saw how gorgeous they are. I was very tempted to keep them for myself, which is a good recommendation in itself.

I was seriously impressed by the fact that they were sent from Germany and arrived about two weeks ahead of the estimated delivery date. Amazon triumphs yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grey glove and ear muff set, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emu Australia Beachworth Women's Gift Set (Apparel)
.Just bought these for dog walking, gloves are leather and lined with knitted merino wool, not sheep skin as I thought, but really warm. Nice long fingers so if nails long plenty of room. The ear muffs have sheep skin pads and are fab, keeps iphone head phones in well and ears comfy and warm, also keeps hair out of my face on a windy day. On first try on I felt they might be a bit big but when pushed down the ear muffs cover the whole ear lobe, just need a few mins to get used to them as feel different to the fit of head phones, which is my only experience of this kind of head gear. Deffinatly worth £45 and if for a gift the packaging is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love'em but..., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I obviously love the Emu earmuffs because this is my second pair. The band on the first pair snapped and were rendered useless. I may have had them 2 years. I contacted Emu but they needed to be purchased directly from them and they had a one year time frame to take a look at broken bands. They also do not have a repair service. So... I'm giving them another chance because they're so comfortable and discreet when compared to those big fluffy things in stores. My daughter had the same problem with a pair of Burberry earmuffs...so they really need to look into a stronger material for the bands. The gloves are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic purchase, 19 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Emu Australia Beachworth Women's Gift Set (Apparel)
I bought this set in the mushroom shade for myself. At £21 this set was an absolute steal. The mushroom shade is lovely (despite what another reviewer has said), although the shade is darker/more muted than on the picture. It's a grey/brown mix in reality. The leather on gloves and ear muffs is buttersoft and the gloves are lined with merino wool - they are really warm and stylish at the same time. The earmuffs are lovely - they are quite flat and inconspicuous, yet very warm still. They are one size so may not be suitable if you have a small head! All in all a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading photo, 22 Nov. 2013
Unfortunately the colour of the photo is inaccurate. It shows the mushroom shade to be a golden beige but in real life they are darker and a dull clay grey/brown. Have sent them back due to this but hoping to find them in black because the style itself is lovely. The earmuffs are very well fitted to the head, the ear piece is small, they don't stick out much and feel very snug. The gloves are also very nice. I have average size hands and ordered the xs/s which fit snugly (bear in mind being leather they'll stretch a bit).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews