Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for revision
If you have the 17th regs book and the onsite guide etc you will be pleasantly surprised by this book. It has a very simple layout and explains subjects simply and to the point.

Many of the authors of books that I have purchased do not explain real world examples well enough but this author does. This book does not include the extreme detail of the regs book,...
Published on 15 July 2012 by N Thomas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but not as thorough as hoped
Its no substitute for the 17th edition IEE Wiring Regulations. As an electrical engineer, but not an electrician, I was hoping for sufficient information to be able to specify in detail what I want the electrician to do, but this book didn't really deliver for me. There were also instances where it seemed to me the interpretation of part P of the building regulations was...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an ideal reference to accompany the 17th Edition of the Wiring Regulations, it takes you through the reg's in a clear and illustrated manner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wiring explained, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner wanted this, it fits the bill and he was very pleased. It was packaged well and described all the expected regulations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It explain what the Wiring Regulations mean in a working practice, and it has examples and diagrams to help the learning process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations Explained and Illustrated, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good for a very good price. My son who is studying to be a electrician finds this books help for his course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this book to become acquainted with the new Regs, and as support to my teaching resources. Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book explains well the 17th edition wiring regs and ..., 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book explains well the 17th edition wiring regs and can be a usefull reference book for all learners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book to remind you about stuff that gets a bit hazy years after you left college.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
item as described would deal again many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
By 
Rafal Pielka - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very Good Superb Item. I am happy. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time. Book exactly as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews