Customer Reviews


287 Reviews
5 star:
 (222)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand and deliver
This is a very good quality item -well made, solid, and very easy to fit the Playbook onto. It has a nice solid feel when the Playbook is fitted, and the angle is perfect for display and use (though I would not use it for prolonged keyboard use on the Playbook). It seems to live up to its promise to charge the Playbook rapidly. I'm very happy with it as a permanent...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Amazon Addict

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
This does what it says but drops stars because it is over priced and has no charging indicator on it. It does work better than the supplied charger though. Incidentally why such a thick mains cable? Its not a kettle!
Published 19 months ago by m pope


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stand and deliver, 21 July 2011
By 
Amazon Addict (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
This is a very good quality item -well made, solid, and very easy to fit the Playbook onto. It has a nice solid feel when the Playbook is fitted, and the angle is perfect for display and use (though I would not use it for prolonged keyboard use on the Playbook). It seems to live up to its promise to charge the Playbook rapidly. I'm very happy with it as a permanent feature on my desk. The charger supplied with the Playbook will now stay with my travel bag so I am never without a decent charger.

Good item which does the job it promises to do.

AA

UPDATE JULY 2012

This product is still performing 100% well. The connection it makes with the Playbook is still completely positive and dependable. I have no gripes at all.

Still highly recommended

AA

UPDATE MAY 2013

And nearly 2 years on, this simple and effective charger is still used daily, and still works as well as it did on day 1.

Can't beat Blackberry manufacturing quality.

AA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheeper than a replacement Playbook, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
I sent my 10year olds playbook back to Blackberry as would not charge through the USB port. Blackberry said faulty USB port due to excess pressure beiung applied and told beyond economical repair and tried to charge me in excess of 120 for a replacement. I got the tablet returned un repaired. Did some research and noticed the charging stand charges the playbook not through the USB but the three pins at the bottom of the Playbook. Recieved it yesterday and my daughters Playbook works again.

Offically the best Dad in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Playbook Charger / Stand, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
Bought this as wanted to use it as a bedstand / charger.

Being OEM it is well made though I've withheld one star as it can be easy to not sit the Playbook correctly for charging / dislodge the Playbook from the charging pins as the Playbook simply rests on the stand.

Another thing for prospective purchasers to note is that you cannot use this item at the same time as the 'OEM BlackBerry PlayBook Faux Leather Convertible Case' as whilst the latter provides access to the ports on the bottom of the Playbook it is too thick for it to go in the stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
The charging stand is easily the best way to charge the blackberry PlayBook. The PlayBook looks good on the stand, charges quick and converts the PlayBook into a cool alarm clock. Great stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
My playbook had died or so it seemed - I couldn't get it to charge. Initially, the USB from the laptop wouldn't work - kept getting an error message saying 'unable to charge using connected source', then the mains plug that came with it had the same issue, so the battery went flat and all I could get was red light then 3 yellow flashes but wouldn't power up.

I read somewhere online about someone suggesting the rapid charger. I saw it on Amazon for about 12 and thought, 'what the heck, otherwise the playbook might as well go in the bin'. It works great, charges the battery quickly and is a useful stand for setting it in the kitchen on the work top. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap fix for a bad design, 22 Aug 2013
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
Bought this for my son's Blackberry playbook which had developed the common charging port problem that renders the USB port useless. It allows him to now charge his blackberry without resorting to an expensive repair. He also likes the way it allows him to watch movies with the way it sits in the cradle. A great item that goes partly to addressing the playbooks poor charging port even if it means plugging in to a pc is still not possible via the dodgy USB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
Useful for travel and home use, great for watching movies and charging. Item came in two days and was well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved an old friend, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
I like my Playbook, and when it stopped talking to my computer or charging via the micro-USB, I thought it was a goner. Resets and battery disconnects (yes, taking the back off, scary!) failed. It lost too much charge to survive a factory reset, and then someone suggested the magport charger. And it worked ! It is now back, talking to the computer, transferring files, as good as ever. And this is a solid product, well made, no charging indicator, but the Playbook does that itself. Holds at a good viewing angle, so what more could be expected ? And for a tenner.

Happy, happy, happy, HAPPY !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
After my daughter pushed her charger in the wrong way and was no longer able to charge playbook , this was a life saver and a fantastic way of charging it , super fast delivery too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very efficient charger, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand (Accessory)
I doubled up on my ability to charge my playbook without using a micro USB port by buying this charger as well as the rapid travel charger whilst still available to purchase. Works very well using the three point magnetic connection on the Playbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BlackBerry PlayBook Rapid Charging Stand
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews