Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky LIttle Tea Pot Friend
A brilliant little tea pot. Loose leaf tea is now much easier to enjoy to the full. Its a cheerful looking thing too!
Published on 6 Feb. 2013 by Nick Hamar

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and colour
This teapot comes with a built in strainer which makes lovely tea. I thought it would be bigger but sadly if is only large enough to make two mugs of tea really. I wonder if I missed something when I bought it and that it does come in a bigger size?
Published 18 months ago by Sue Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky LIttle Tea Pot Friend, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
A brilliant little tea pot. Loose leaf tea is now much easier to enjoy to the full. Its a cheerful looking thing too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this teapot, 23 Aug. 2012
By 
Ms. Margaret M. Mcdermott (NOTTINGHAM ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant in every way. The colour is gorgeous, it is sturdy and very easy to use to make real tea. The container to hold the tea is easily removable and not messy, it pours beautifully too.Very well made and keeps tea hot for ages. An all round hit but why don't they do a bigger one?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and colour, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
This teapot comes with a built in strainer which makes lovely tea. I thought it would be bigger but sadly if is only large enough to make two mugs of tea really. I wonder if I missed something when I bought it and that it does come in a bigger size?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made but so tiny., 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. John R. Lee (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
Even after reading other reviews, I was surprised by just how small this pot is in the flesh.
It only holds one and a third times the amount that my favourite tea mug holds, but have only used it for yerba mate so far, and here topping up partially for a second mug makes better use of the leaves.
As a second comparison, it holds less that the tall mug I use for long coffees.
That said, it is beautiful, and I do not regret having bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of class for elevenses, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
Cracking little tea pot with integral infuser for making tea for two. Slipped up and bought the 13oz version first, but when I realised my error, returned it with no problems and received the replacement pot a couple of days later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as all those reviewers said it would be, 10 July 2013
By 
Billy The Baker - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
Like another reviewer (and I suspect many more tea drinkers) I have built up quite a collection of teapots over many years in my search for the perfect pot. My search is over. This truly is the final piece in my teapot jigsaw puzzle.
It arrived within 24 hours and after a quick wash was immediately pressed into service and what service it gives. A perfect size for me, easily filled, easily cleaned and pours like a dream. The tea cage and lid fit in a way that totally outclasses other pots using this system and I've quite a few of those to prove it. This Stump pot works and its solid feel and well fitting parts must have been designed by a tea drinking engineer. :-)
All hail King Stump! The royalty of teapots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
I was served tea in one of these in a little cafe, and instantly fell in love. I searched the internet for 'cute small teapot', and Amazon came to the rescue - this is exactly the brand I wanted.

It's very little, holding maybe two large mugs' worth of tea. It has a little removable strainer with a little handle, and a flip-up lid. It's a really strong, nice blue, it's very good quality and is dishwasher safe. In fact, I love it so much that I bought a turquoise one too, and have had to restrain myself from buying more in different colours. It would be perfect as a gift (hint hint), as no one could fail to love this stylish little teapot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice but drips, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
I like this teapot BUT, although it pours well, it retains a couple of drops on the teapot spout which then runs down the side of the teapot and wet the working surface. So only two stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love this teapot just right for two cups, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
We love this teapot just right for two cups. We had these in a cafe and looked on line when we got home as we were so impressed we bought two one each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely teapot, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz (Kitchen & Home)
This teapot arrived on time and safely packed. It was exactly as described in a lovely shade of blue. It is very compact and makes 2 cups of tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

For Life Stump Teapot Marine Blue 18oz
£26.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews