Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy
this is realy good game it keeps me my son robert happy when he is bored.It is a game that he can he can go back to over and over again.
Published on 13 Oct 2011 by roberts mum

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Despite the samey gameplay this is an experience that any Harry Potter fan will enjoy
When I bought this game I didn't expect too much after the abomination that was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. Admittedly there have been a number of improvements but this game is still far from perfect.

The gameplay is a third-person style shooter where you get to play as not just Harry but as other key characters in the story. However, the lack...
Published on 23 July 2011 by William Percival


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Despite the samey gameplay this is an experience that any Harry Potter fan will enjoy, 23 July 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
When I bought this game I didn't expect too much after the abomination that was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. Admittedly there have been a number of improvements but this game is still far from perfect.

The gameplay is a third-person style shooter where you get to play as not just Harry but as other key characters in the story. However, the lack of variety is a major downfall as all of levels have a samey feel. You find yourself killing countless waves of Death Eaters followed by a boss battle making for tiresome gameplay. Having said that, the variety of different spells available in your armoury is a good feature as it allows the gamer to snipe their enemies with Petrificus Totalus or machine gun them with Expulso just to mention a few. Also, towards the end of the game Harry gains the ability to teleport - this is a very fun element of the game that makes it unique.

In terms of graphics the game is quite pleasant. The characters look lifelike and the in game environments are pleasing and pretty. The soundtrack is eloquent and in-keeping with the Harry Potter theme. However, the lip-synching is incredibly poor in places and the animations stiff. This detracts from the immersive feeling of the game and makes it feel dated which is very disappointing from the gaming giant EA.

In terms of value for money you don't get a lot of game for your buck. It takes around 5 hours to play through the campaign but after that there's not much to do. You can search the levels for collectibles which is only enough to keep you entertained for a matter of minutes.

Overall, despite the fact that you are inevitably going to get bored killing Death Eaters, this game is a relatively good ride for a Harry Potter fan. The character modelling and scenery is very good and the spell casting and teleporting fun making this game a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Game is great, just WAY too short!, 2 May 2012
By 
S. Herring "dodger0992" (Burntwood, England!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Really enjoyed the short time i spent on this game. Gameplay is great, graphics are good etc etc etc. But literally completed the thing in 2 hours or so. The levels are short and not exactly hard either. They do have additional extras i admit however, the campaign is just awfully short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is realy good game it keeps me my son robert happy when he is bored.It is a game that he can he can go back to over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for teenagers, 30 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My 14yr old daughter loves this, just the right level of action & entertainment to make it a fun game to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game which I would recommend.
It was delivered very promptly and we still play it over and over.
True to the book and the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The little boy who received this was immensely happy with it and it gives him hours and hours of pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting game, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Didn't take long for my daughter to complete this game as she was hooked from the start. She says there were some frustrating parts that had to be repeated over and over but overall very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hi love it, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Perfectly arrived within Christmas

Apparently it works. I don't remember I think it was brand new, as expected.

Thank you..what else to say?

Bye bye happy new year ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Again my son wanted this item.It came on time which was great.He has many hours of enjoyment with this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disapointing, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game was a let down its far too short you unlock characters which you can only look at.
the fight between harry and voldemort is waaay to easy and i was on the hard difficulty and im no gamer.

the graphics are pretty good but thats the only good part of the tie in.
i had diffiiculty aiming at where i wanted to shoot at.
i completed it in a day it was real disapointment because i am a harry potter fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (Xbox 360)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews