Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable
This is not the type of book I would normally read; however, it was free for the Kindle, so I took a chance. The plot is excellent, and the characters and dialogue are engaging enough to make the reader suspend belief.

So many 'Paranormal' books are just for soppy teenagers; this is a real exception - the plot is very grounded and the author gives several...
Published on 16 May 2012 by AnneDon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful
Was looking forward to this after reading the other reviews, but after struggling through to about halfway through the book, and nothing much happening except relationship troubles and job/flat searching, I got bored and gave up. Luckily the book is so simply written that I didn't waste too much of my time getting that far...
Published 24 months ago by iainbyoung


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Aunt tillie, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
Take a couple of eccenteric characters, add some humour, a little strife, some supense and the supernatural, finish off with a dash of erotica, and you get an enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good read!, 9 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story well done and very entertaining !!
I really enjoyed the quirkiness and the plot is very clever and holds your attention.
I look forward to more of the full length stories, I am not a lover of short stories, so was not happy with the 3 witches book.
The characters in this are all very appealing in various ways. For lovers of paranormal chit lit this is a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aunt Tillie, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was very well written. I thought the story line was excellent, the ending turned out to be happy. Also found the book to be very amusing and in parts very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quirky and funny, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book quirky and funny.... It had a good plot, with likeable characters and a thoroughly enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All over the place, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book doesn't know what it is, one minute it's Buffy, the next its Drag me to hell, the next thing you know it's Fifty shades of Gray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 28 July 2012
By 
D. Holland (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
Purchased because of the price, not my usual read but I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a bit of everything, humour, suspense and was great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT AND FUNNY BOOK, 24 July 2012
By 
J. C. Cohen "Jenny" (United KIngdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
CLEVERLY WRITTEN STORY BOTH WELL THOUGHT OUT AND VERY FUNNY. I RECOMMEND ANY BODY WHO LIKES "WITCHY STORIES" TO READ THIS ONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Somebody tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead., 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
What fun! Some thoroughly likeable characters, a couple of unpleasant ones, and some just plain scary ones. Good plot, well written, and eminently readable. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed it, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead (Toad Witch Series, Book One 1) (Kindle Edition)
Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed it. I don't know why I downloaded it, but I did and found I really enjoyed it and am now probably going to download "A Tale of 3 Witches" although it's only a (long)short story I want to know what happens next. Mark of a good book I guess or is it witchcraft....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loving this, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am absolutely loving this book. Halfway through it and can't put it down each night. I highly recommend it (it reminds me of Amistead Maupin Tales of the City series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews