Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great spice rack
I ordered this spice rack to relieve my cupboard of spice/herb jars and it is perfect, the size is great and depending on your spice jar size (mine are mixed) you can get up to about 33 jars on the whold rack! Delivery was very good and my husband had no problems putting it up for me as screws and raw plugs are included. You can either varnish it or leave it in the...
Published on 30 April 2012 by Cat women

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Elegant design
Nice product, well made. I dyed mine to a richer/darker colour as it's very pale/white pine. It took two coats of dye very well. The vendor also packed the product very well. It arrived carefully protected and without any unnecessary packaging materials.

My only complaint is about the high postal cost. It is too expensive given the weight of the package and it...
Published 18 months ago by Helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great spice rack, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this spice rack to relieve my cupboard of spice/herb jars and it is perfect, the size is great and depending on your spice jar size (mine are mixed) you can get up to about 33 jars on the whold rack! Delivery was very good and my husband had no problems putting it up for me as screws and raw plugs are included. You can either varnish it or leave it in the natural wood. All in all very satisfied, I must get a few more spice/herb jars to fill the rest of it up. Would definately by other products from this company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star spice rack, 20 April 2012
By 
J. Duffy (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
I'm really pleased with this product. I like the simple, unfancy plain pine finish. The three shelves give plenty room to hold all the most popular spices and I still had space left over for other small things like stock cubes, tub of mustard powder etc. Obviously it takes the well known Schwartz spices but Morrisons and Asda's own brand spice jars also fit. It comes already assembled and can be wall mounted with holes pre-drilled and screws supplied for fixing if that's what you want to do. I just have it standing against the wall on top of my worktop but will probably secure it in place with the screws once I'm sure I'm happy with where it stands. Can't fault it at all. Looks nice with everything in it on display, very colourful. If I ever outgrow this one I would definitely buy the even bigger rack in the same range. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spicey spice rack, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
does exactly what it says on the tin, it holds spice jars really well and is made from wood. easy to put up and comes with fixings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered quicker than estimated. Well wrapped up in bubble wrap to protect it. Beautiful looking spice rack, wood smells lovely, it is very well made, very smoothly finished. It looks expensive. It fits perfectly on worktop and underneath top cupboards, looks good in my wooden kitchen. Very pleased with this spice rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
I hesitated far too long to buy this, as I felt it was very expensive compared to others on the market, but in the end I gave in because it was the only one I liked the look of. I have to say, I don't regret this purchae at all! It's beautifully made, and stable on the kitchen counter top (I'm not allowed to make holes in the walls or anywhere else for that matter) and sizewise it's just perfect for me. It comes in other sizes too, though. Delivery was much faster than stated - to my surprise it arrived several days before the notification of dispatch! If you are hesitating to buy this prodyct; don't. I promise you, it's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spice Rack, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
I think this spice rack does the job perfectly. The only down side, sorry to comment on this, is the delivery charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed spice rack, 21 Mar 2013
By 
T Barnes (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
This spice rack is carefully made from pale pinewood with professional jointing and nicely inserted metal bars. I painted the wood the colour of the kitchen wall and it adds to the look of the kitchen. There seems to be a dearth of good open spice racks on the market; this is exceptional value but requires some work to prepare if, like me, you don't care for pale pine. Tip, if using emulsion instead of gloss, it is necessary to apply 2 diluted coats of paint and sand down after each coat before applying the final coat. If using gloss, undercoat is first needed. Although a bit of a faff, the emulsion looks better against the wall. In either case, use decorator tape to cover the bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product, looks superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
Just done up my kitchen and wanted to put the herbs and spices on a shelf so that I can see what I have rather than rumaging to see. These rack were just right. They are well made and look nice. Took about ten days to come but are well worth it. Could not find any thing like these in the high street and at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! how organised am I?!, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. J. M. Gregory (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers (Kitchen & Home)
Great product - solidly made and good looking in my kitchen. At last! I now know what spices I have. No more messy cupboards - should have bought one years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Solid Pine Spice Rack Holds Up To 27 Jars 3 Tiers
23.95
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews