Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 Sep 2011
By 
Mark Howarth (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought this for my 19 month old nephew. He thinks it (Ooh-Ooh as he calls him) and the banana are real! He was really tentative when I first introduced him to it but now he loves it and gives it hugs all the time.

It's really fun to use and is very expressive. It does shed the fur a little bit but only a very small amount. I can see this giving my nephew years of fun and a friend for the next 7 or 8 years hopefully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now shipping to Ireland!, 20 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
Amazon wouldn't expedite my order to ROI, but I contacted the vendor directly and they sorted it out so processing through this site should work now. I received my order in 2 days, and the product is as lovely as it looks in the photo. Their 6 year-old owner loves them and they also fit a ladies' hand. Lots of cuddly, role-playing fun with these cute puppets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB, 15 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
I BOUGHT THIS PUPPET AND THE BIRD ONE BY THE PUPPET COMPANY AS A GOOD INTERACTION TOY WITH MY FIRST TO BE CHILD. I WAS SUPRISED HOW BIG AND SOFT THESE PUPPETS ARE FOR THE PRICE, COMPARED TO OTHER PUPPETS THAT CAN BE TINY SO THEY CAN DOUBLE UP AS A CUDDLY TOY ALSO. MY ONLY SLIGHT COMPLAINT IS THE FUR FEELS A BIT ON THE THIN SIDE BUT OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING ELSE IS FINE AND I WILL BE BUYING MORE OF THESE PUPPETS IN THE FUTURE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 8 April 2014
By 
deedee (england,kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought this for kids at Christmas. They were thrilled with this puppet, had a good laugh. great quality for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A member of the family, 5 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
Bought this as a gift for my son.... this toy was welcomed with open arms, named Derek and became a member of the family. He's fanastically realistic, and has attended school with my son to the delight of his classmates.
He's a great toy, good quality (he's now several months old) and he is standing the test of time with little loss of hair dispite the rough treatment from a seven year old. His face contorts well through the puppet handling, always bringing a laugh. My son has become quite interested in the rain forests through finding out a bit more about Derek.. so there is an educational value too..

Great buy - will bring delight to any child (or adult!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks realistic and with excellent realistic fur, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
Arrived on time and fulfilled my expectations. The mouth was a little difficult to manipulate, depending on the age of child for which it is intended, but my autistic grandson found no such difficulties and it goes everywhere with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars APE FOR ALL SEASONS, 18 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
SOFT CUDDLY AND VERY POPULAR WITH THE CHILDREN THE ONLY SLIGHT DRAWBACK IS THAT CONTROLLING THE MOUTH WITH AN ADULT HAND CAN BE A BIT DIFFICULT.
OTHER THAN THAT I'M REALLY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Apeing Around, 17 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Puppet Company - Large Primates - Orangutan Hand Puppet (Toy)
The kids in reception just love this toy. It is great as it engages the children and are fascinated by it talking to me. They sit in silence and love to see 'Colin' as he has been named. Of course being a shy Orang he only comes out when the children are quiet. The quality is excellent as are all Puppet Company puppets. The one thing to remember is that your hand and arm will become very warm quite quickly if using for even a short time - but even so a small price to pay for engaging younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d4c144)

This product

Only search this product's reviews